Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal
Went to Boots store local and price ridiculous, tried amazon found great deal would use again.Service as expected couldnt fault it
Published on 19 Dec. 2011 by Alan of Manchester

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK
It's a very good product. The shaver foil cutter head cassette pack arrived within a few days after being ordered. Excellent service. Only problem asked for Black but received Silver. Does not matter as still does job.
Published 17 months ago by chris


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, 19 Dec. 2011
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
Went to Boots store local and price ridiculous, tried amazon found great deal would use again.Service as expected couldnt fault it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin....er packet, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
This product arrived promptly and well packaged.

Despite Braun's claim that the head needs replacing every 18 months between 9-12 is more accurate under normal usage (I consider my usage normal, Grizzly-Adams types may need more often).
I had noticed the performance of my 340-s wet and dry razor to be deteriorating over the last couple of months and when the amber light came on to indicate a change was required (didn't even know the razor had this, really should read the manual at some point!) I wasn't backward in coming forward to buy this.

The result? A much closer and comfortable shave once more, a veritable new lease of life for the razor and much happy shaving ahead!

Top Tip: The amber change light will stay on when you fit the replacement cartridge, just press and hold the power button for about 5 seconds, it will flash a couple of times then reset to off - I didn't know this (again might be in the manual but seriously, who reads the manual for a leccy razor??)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars did the trick, 27 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
razor is now working as if it was brand new, really makes a difference,no more complaints from the other half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original!, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
I am not a great electric razor fan, but they are very convenient. When I first bought it I felt that the shave was ok, but no more. About the same as as 10 hours growth after a wet shave.
The new foil however is very much better and does give a really good shave, not quite up to a wet shave, but pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
It's a very good product. The shaver foil cutter head cassette pack arrived within a few days after being ordered. Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A new shaver!, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
Good instant replacement that makes my several year old shaver feel like new again! Back to original performance. It's all good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaver Head, 7 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
This was a simple replacement for a Braun Shaver foil head and it was everything that I would expect of Braun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaver head, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
Shaver head lasts for a descent amount of time and fits on and takes off very easily Easy to clean too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the change, 10 July 2014
By 
Sagalout (Ealing, London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
These foils are supposed to be replaced every 18 months and it is really worth doing this. Because the deterioration is gradual, one doesn't notice the old one wearing out, but this new one has better than halved the time it takes me to get a decent shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality foil and cutter, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRAUN 32B SERIES 3 BLACK SHAVER FOIL CUTTER CASSETTE HEAD PACK (Kitchen & Home)
Not very easy to choose the right replacement as Bosch have very similar shavers with different foils. I had to go to the Bosch web site to confirm this for my 340s-4 shaver.
Slow to start with but now shaves really well-(like the original cassette), unlike some of the more expensive Bosch shavers which give me shaver rash. Incidentally I do not seem to get a full year out of most of my Bosch shaver foil @ cutters, but then it must be down to the individual conditions and hair growth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews