Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Pouch
I was looking for a pouch that would protect my HTC Flyer from splashes (and the accidental drop?) in the bath when reading my Kindle books and this has fulfilled that requirement.
Actually I built up the courage and I put my beloved tablet in the pouch, sealed it up and dropped it in the bath and held it under for a moment. Took it out of the bath and pouch and...
Published on 17 May 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for the Keyboard Kindle NOT Touchscreen Kindle
This item was perfect for my Kindle Keyboard version. I removed the neck strap and then used it for months while reading in the bath. Did exactly the job I wanted it for and survived some fairly big bath splashes.

BUT my Kindle died (don't cry) and I replaced it with the new snazzy touch version. This case is now useless. Although my new Kindle fits in it the...
Published on 9 July 2012 by Emma B


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Pouch, 17 May 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Forfar, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
I was looking for a pouch that would protect my HTC Flyer from splashes (and the accidental drop?) in the bath when reading my Kindle books and this has fulfilled that requirement.
Actually I built up the courage and I put my beloved tablet in the pouch, sealed it up and dropped it in the bath and held it under for a moment. Took it out of the bath and pouch and sure enough, it was bone-dry! I am well chuffed with this pouch! Also I do like the pink look about the pouch and the fact it has three sealing strips, and you roll the top up to make it watertight.
I hear from some reviews with other waterproof pouches that people struggle to touch the screen of their tablets though it. However I do not find that to be the case (get it? lol) if you squeeze out as much air from the pouch before sealing it up and the pouch touching the screen of the tablet, thus the screen responds without a problem.

Great product and a cheap price and would really recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for holidays, 6 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. K. R. Tait (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
I bought 2 of these cases, blue for me and pink for my wife (only one supplier on Amazon actually had 2 colours at the time of purchase). The cases were for use on our holiday to Cyprus, so were mainly to cope with sun lotion, sweat and splashes from the hotel swimming pool. They did the job really well and one one occasion I was actually sitting in the swimming pool reading my Kindle with confidence that it would not get damaged.

I found it very easy to open the clip and remove the cord without having to cut it so it can be replaced if required.

A great little product and for the price, if it only lasts a short time it is well worth it for peace of mind. However, our cases show no sign of wear and tear so far and will certainly be used again on our next holiday.

Update: used these on holiday 2012 and 2013 with no sign of wear. Planning to use them again in 2014. Great product and well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for the Keyboard Kindle NOT Touchscreen Kindle, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
This item was perfect for my Kindle Keyboard version. I removed the neck strap and then used it for months while reading in the bath. Did exactly the job I wanted it for and survived some fairly big bath splashes.

BUT my Kindle died (don't cry) and I replaced it with the new snazzy touch version. This case is now useless. Although my new Kindle fits in it the device registers the plastic touching it as a screen press. Cue it manically changing pages, font size, opening menus etc etc. I will now have to find another solution.

To sum up this is a brilliant item for the older Kindle versions but doesn't work with the Touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin, 26 May 2012
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
I really missed being able to read a book in the bath and never dared taking my kindle, due to previous incidents of soggy pages & books on radiators drying!
This is perfect does exactly what it says on the tin (so to speak)
It even fits inside with the cover on it!
Perfect :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
This is larger than the Kindle, clear on one side. I used it to keep sand and water out on holiday around pools and beaches. This was perfect. I had no problems reading through it or using the Kindle. It's been well used for 2 weeks solidly and will be used again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Size & Practical, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
I purchased this to read my kindle whilst sitting on the edge of the pool as concerned about it getting wet when inconsiderate people jump in where you are sitting. It does the job well. I am not sure I would trust dropping it in the pool to test how waterproof it is,but it appears to be well sealed. The quality was better than I expected for the price. If I ever drop it accidentally, I will update you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
This is actually a very good waterproof bag. I purchased it to use with my Kindle Touch, unfortunately it is not compatible as it makes contact with the Kindle screen, turning the pages and all sorts! It is specifically advertised to be used with the Kindle Touch hence the advertising is very misleading, hence the 2 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle waterproof case, 21 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
Seems fine - took my kindle to the beach and it appears to have stopped any grains of sand getting in
The neckcord is a bit superfluous but you can easily wrap it out of the way, and its not as difficult as other reviewers
have made out to turn on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks to be a good Quality product, 8 July 2014
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
Haven't used yet as Is for up and coming honeymoon. Looks to be a good
Quality product. Good price and speedy delivery. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Pink Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
very good product can,t falt it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews