Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Keyboard Waterproof Pouch
Quite impressed with the product received, you can't go wrong for £1.99 GBP and shipping, at the time of purchase. The pouch is made out a thick see-trough PVC material, which has a similar feel to the plastic from a swimming aid.

If you are not too keen on the drawstring strap, it can easly be removed by pushing a small screwdriver in the the end clip and...
Published on 13 Feb 2012 by Michael H.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bloody awful
Looks very nice easy to use but split after not much use very weak would not recommend for a Kindle fire for certain
Published 22 months ago by Indred Cold


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Keyboard Waterproof Pouch, 13 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
Quite impressed with the product received, you can't go wrong for £1.99 GBP and shipping, at the time of purchase. The pouch is made out a thick see-trough PVC material, which has a similar feel to the plastic from a swimming aid.

If you are not too keen on the drawstring strap, it can easly be removed by pushing a small screwdriver in the the end clip and releasing the two string ends. Then it is just a matter of pulling out the string on one side and out of the back of the pouch. I'm sure it is possible to re-insert the drawstring into the back of the pouch with a wooden skewer if necessary or placing it simply into the top fold.

As I haven't seen it mentioned before, the outer dimensions of the pouch are about 230mm x 175mm. The Kindle Keyboard just fits underneath the black part of the top (Amazon branding and screen is fully visible), with plenty of room to either side. But there is still enough room to move the Kindle slightly upwards, in order to give enough room to "grab" the switch slightly as to switch it on. I guess you will be able to fit items with thickness of a Kindle and size 160mm x 200mm(with rounded edges) into this pouch.

The product description mentions two seals, but there are actually 3 seals, similar to re-sealable freezer bags. Once all 3 seals have been shut, you roll the top together and keep it in place under the back part with the two plastic pushfit fasteners.

TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch Positive feedback on the supplier (Digiflex) as well, very fast despatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea!, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
I bought this as I have a tendency to fall asleep in the bath, and although that might be fine with a paper book, dropping my kindle in the bath would be a disaster!! This is a great wee product and I would recommend it to anyone. It has 3 different seals at the top and then poppers. The only reason I give this a 4 star and not 5 is me being a little picky. I have my kindle in a case but I have to take the Kindle out the case to fit in the waterproof bag. It's not a big issue but nevertheless, I thought it was worth mentioning. All in all a very good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
Exactly as described: Kindle waterproof case. Bought it for my wife to read her Kindle in the bath. No problems so far. I carefully examined it before using and I would expect it to be waterproof. Switch the Kindle ON first before placing it in the bag as access to the power switch is poor. The page buttons are easily accessed. I also found it better to put the in Kindle upside down (ie. not as shown in the pictures) as it is easier to handle when the cord is around your neck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bloody awful, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
Looks very nice easy to use but split after not much use very weak would not recommend for a Kindle fire for certain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good for the Kindle Touch, 24 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
This appears to be ok for use with my Kindle Keyboard, provided that I switch it on before placing it inside.

However, it is totally useless for my wife's Kindle Touch.

The bag contacts the screen in several places. This either prevents operation or causes unsolicited page turns and menu operations.

Very frustrating!!

Update 27/1/13. The good news: I have now found a way of making it usable with the Kindle Touch. This involves cutting a stiff piece of cardboard to match the internal size and shape of the cover. This was completely covered with smooth parcel tape to ease insertion of both it and the Kindle. This is inserted into the cover behind the Kindle and holds the front of the case under tension so that it only comes into contact with the screen when touch operations are performed.

The bad news: After only 3 months of use the open-able seals have now broken\failed thus rendering the case no longer waterproof. Given that I cannot find an alternative waterproof case that can be used with the Kindle Touch, I will just have to purchase another and treat it as a 'consumable' item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy with this product, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
I read a lot in the bath and I am delighted with this product as it is light, covers my kindle perfectly, but it is still easy to move the pages on. The seals look really good and the Kindle looks well protected. Overall I am very happy and would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great case, 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
We are going on a beach holiday and while I was searching for a waterproof case for my new camera I happened on this Kindle case. It seemed so inexpensive and had no reviews but I chucked it in the cart along with the camera case thinking although its unlikely I'll stand in the sea reading my Kindle at least it should keep sand out. When the two items arrived I realised they are both made by TRIXES, using the same materials and with the same double seal and folding system, which the camera case says is rated to a depth of 5 meters. The TRIXES Digital Camera Underwater Waterproof Case Dry Bag Scuba has several excellent reviews so although I have not tested the Kindle case I expect it to be just as good, and for under £2 its a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great in the shower (attached to a wall), 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
This case worked better than I expected. The surface of the case gets wet of course, but the text is still readable if you wipe the water away occasionally. I've had my Kindle 3 inside for several weeks now, and haven't needed to charge it since I only use it a few minutes at a time. WiFi works great too (just remember to turn it off to save battery). The power switch at the bottom can be pushed with a fingernail through the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for holidays, 6 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. K. R. Tait (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
I bought 2 of these cases, blue for me and pink for my wife (only one supplier on Amazon actually had 2 colours at the time of purchase). The cases were for use on our holiday to Cyprus, so were mainly to cope with sun lotion, sweat and splashes from the hotel swimming pool. They did the job really well and one one occasion I was actually sitting in the swimming pool reading my Kindle with confidence that it would not get damaged.

I found it very easy to open the clip and remove the cord without having to cut it so it can be replaced if required.

A great little product and for the price, if it only lasts a short time it is well worth it for peace of mind. However, our cases show no sign of wear and tear so far and will certainly be used again on our next holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trixies Amazon Kindle waterproof case, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: TRIXES Blue Amazon Kindle Holiday Waterproof Case Cover Protective Bag Pouch for Amazon Kindle - Kindle Keyboard - Kindle Touch - Kindle Fire
Awesome waterproof bag not just suitable for Kindle but for everything.Great for travel and beach. Would happily buy again in same size and bigger if available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews