Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job
This hook works very well, hasn't slipped once even on curved edge kitchen surfaces. Obviously it only holds the smaller size lino squares, so you'd need something else if you're using large squares, but overall, really effective, low back profile means you don't hit your knuckles on it - very sturdy, well made.
Published on 3 Dec. 2012 by KS1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
MDF not solid wood as would be expected.
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
This hook works very well, hasn't slipped once even on curved edge kitchen surfaces. Obviously it only holds the smaller size lino squares, so you'd need something else if you're using large squares, but overall, really effective, low back profile means you don't hit your knuckles on it - very sturdy, well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful piece of equipment!, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
Think I should have bought a bigger one but this one is great for smaller pieces. The Lino sits into the frame and is held stationary. The ridge fits against the table edge allowing the frame to give you something to push against when you are cutting the Lino. If the blade slips, it then hits the frame edge. So not only does it assist more accurate cutting, it also gives a safer method of working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful item, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
This bench hook is a really useful. I suppose it is not an essential item for lino cutting but it makes life much easier and avoids the tool slipping off and damaging your table or kitchen work top!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for woodwork/lino cutting, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
Perfect for woodwork/lino cutting, as I bring a lot of my Printmaking work home to do this is a necessity for me and it's saved my desk from being chipped at!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
Has really saved my fingers from constant stabbing with the cutting tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and perfect for what I wanted., 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
A sturdy and effective hook that is just perfect for my lino work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, no problem with the product, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
Good service ,no problem with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
MDF not solid wood as would be expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
By 
M. A. Jones (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wooden Bench Hook (Toy)
Does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wooden Bench Hook
Wooden Bench Hook by Special Effects Direct
£7.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews