Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful
Saw the musical last night - a bit apprehensive, but it was absolutely beautiful. Certain songs contain such emotion they can easily bring you to tears.

In places it is a bit cheesy, but the sheer emotion and good humour make it a really great musical - one for the ladies definately. I can't wait to see it again and will be purchasing the CD in the meantime!
Published on 29 July 2011 by Charlie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only one good song
I bought this because I love the ballad that Caissie Levy sings after Sam dies, but I didn't like any of the other songs.
Published 2 months ago by wightrider


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 29 July 2011
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
Saw the musical last night - a bit apprehensive, but it was absolutely beautiful. Certain songs contain such emotion they can easily bring you to tears.

In places it is a bit cheesy, but the sheer emotion and good humour make it a really great musical - one for the ladies definately. I can't wait to see it again and will be purchasing the CD in the meantime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 25 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
Caissie Levy is a Goddess, her amazing vocals soar, taking the blandest of lyrics to amazing emotional heights. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ghost, 15 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
Did not expect that it would be as good as it is but being into musicals i would give it a chance and i was pleasently surprised i would reccomend that you give it a chance vocals are really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Melodies well and truely Unchanged, 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
Bought the CD after seeing the show and I've not been disappointed. Dave Stewart shows his talent with a good range of songs with tight harmonies. And there's an excellent arrangement to breathe new life into that old song too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great new modern musical, 31 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
Got this on release day as I had seen the show a few days before. Its a superb show and many critics have said the music isnt up to much. In my opinion this is because there is so much going on you dont focus on the music. However, this album captures the creativity behind this musical with a vibrant, modern score beautifully sung. Caissie Levy especially excels and has a few lovely ballads to sing which could become musical standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 21 July 2011
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic soundtrack CD of a fantastic show. Caissie Levy, Richard Fleeshman and Sharon D. Clarke are all brilliant, and it really sums up the emotion of the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only one good song, 30 Jun 2014
By 
wightrider (Isle of Wight, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
I bought this because I love the ballad that Caissie Levy sings after Sam dies, but I didn't like any of the other songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely cd, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
On her Radio 2 show Elaine Paige often plays You sung by Caissie Levy. It is a beautiful song. So I had to buy the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
After seeing ghost in london with my hubby and two daughters, couldnt wait to purchase the sound track, my 18 year old daughter now knows each song , every word, and lives the performance over and over again regularly,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the album, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost The Musical (Audio CD)
Seen the show the other day and i forgot to buy the CD at the end of the show - as i loved the music!

Ordered from this seller and delivered very quick - have not stopped listening to the Album -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghost - the Musical
Ghost - the Musical by Original Cast
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews