Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RDX Leather Speed Ball & Swivel Boxing MMA Punch Bag , Large 7"x10"
This is my 3rd speed ball & by far the best!+you get the swivel!speed balls come in all shapes and sizes this one really delivers the goods -love it!Recommended.Charlie(Troyes-France)
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by Mr. Charles De Greeff

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't even thin about it
Terrible this speedball is not worth it after a couple of times it goes flat and cause I train everyday so I use it everyday one day I was hitting it and the ball just popped trust me don't buy this buy a everlast speedball there quality is much stronger and better and there platform is even better
Published 6 months ago by Jatinder


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RDX Leather Speed Ball & Swivel Boxing MMA Punch Bag , Large 7"x10", 28 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. Charles De Greeff (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my 3rd speed ball & by far the best!+you get the swivel!speed balls come in all shapes and sizes this one really delivers the goods -love it!Recommended.Charlie(Troyes-France)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excelent product, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
speed ball arrived next day in brand new condition.. excelent quality product..verry happy with purchase..all i have to do now is learn how to use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garry B, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Leather Speed Ball & Swivel Boxing MMA Punch Bag (Misc.)
Had the RDX leather speedball for a couple of months now and even more impressed with the product than initial review.
I have had speed balls and heavy bags for over 20 years and this is the best speedball and swivel to date, i will definitely be looking to purchase RDX bag when new one required as i have also recently got some RDX gloves and once again excellent quality and value for money.
Highly recommend these products for quality and value for money as i am very pleased with purchases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory A*, 13 Sep 2012
This review is from: Authentic RDX Leather Speed Ball & Swivel Boxing MMA Punch Bag (Misc.)
Very satisfying; delivered on time and just as the description details it. Would recommend it as the swivel is functional to a high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RDX Speedball, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Authentic RDX Leather Speed Ball & Swivel Boxing MMA Punch Bag (Misc.)
This is another great product from RDX, excellent quality and design.
definitely recommend to anyone who wants to better there hand speed and boxing fitness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top quality ball, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Authentic RDX Leather Speed Ball & Swivel Boxing MMA Punch Bag (Misc.)
bought as a replacement for my sons old ball which ripped after constant every day use,arrived in perfect condition and on time,very easy to attatch to old frame without using the new spindle which was included,been used everyday for 2 months and is still in brand new condition,would highly reccomend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Good bit of kit if your looking to improve your speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag...but...watch how you prepare it., 28 Jun 2014
By 
SULAIMAAN D. FLAGG (APO, AE United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look, if you want to get the best use out of the bag, first: "install" every piece that comes with this set. Do not simply replace your existing stock bag and not the plastic stock swivel . Taking the time to painstakingly remove the existing swivel and replacing it with the one in the packaged set is essential for maximum benefit.

Also, do not feel compelled to OVER FILL THE DAMN BAG with air. That's a sure fire way to burst it during practice. Instead allow it moderate "give" for the level of abuse it is about to undertake by your salad-hands.

If you do not understand the fundamentals of Speedbag drill, check out the NUMEROUS videos on youtube. DO NOT just watch a few--watch several. Find the one(s) that works for you. There are a lot of hacks on there. But if you're a true boxing enthusiast, you'll weed them out quickly.

When you find your speedbag video, take your time and work on "slow" to moderate technique. Not speed, not power--it will come, trust me. Concentrate on tapping the bag in a deliberate rhythm. Most videos will reveal what that beginning rhythm should be. When you're not at the boxing gym, youtube is the best boxing coach.

About a week of steady practice (10 min or so a day)...your hand-eye coordination will greatly improve allowing you to hit the bag faster and firmer. Don't stop there, you must continue to invest the time and effort--similar to jump/skip roping.

As time goes on, with consistent practice, within a month or so you'll hit the bag somewhat like a seasoned amateur boxer. You truly get out of it what you put in.

When i initially started amateur boxing, I integrated (3) minute jump roping, 3 minute Speedbag, 3 minute double end bag, and 3 minute freestyle heavy bag--at home. Alternate, for 8 rounds. 30 sec rest between sets. Daily. 8 rounds moves quick when you alternate. Trust me.

Disclaimer: I'm an amateur boxer with a full work schedule and wife/kids to boot. I do what I can. This moderate exercise takes about 40 minutes or so BUT keeps the juices flowing AND conditioning steady between boxing gym instruction. This is what worked for ME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speed ball swivel, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Forgot to mention when i bought and reviewed this. The swivel bracket supplied with this product it better than the Everlast one I bought a week previous, hence i changed it over and binned the Everlast one. Just wish i saw this product first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just What I needed, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My old speedball had perished, following years of good service.

This on does the trick, quite small so needed to adjust to tempo but no problems.

Using my old swivel, so can't comment on swivel.

So far so good, and just what I needed as always very efficient form of exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews