Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6 stars?
Love this book. Puts everything into a really easy to read and easy to understand format. I teach economics and will be using this as a reference tool.
Published 14 months ago by T. Wilson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable and easily understood overview
A reasonable overview, but the author seems to have written this to put across his own view of economics, rather than this being written from a neutral, factual point of view.
Published 6 months ago by Malcolm Read


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6 stars?, 23 July 2013
By 
T. Wilson (Sussex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
Love this book. Puts everything into a really easy to read and easy to understand format. I teach economics and will be using this as a reference tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable and easily understood overview, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
A reasonable overview, but the author seems to have written this to put across his own view of economics, rather than this being written from a neutral, factual point of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
Describes the things that other economics books assume you know already. So is good for starting from the ground up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good till it froze on my kindle, 19 Jun 2013
By 
G. Fleming (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
I got to the last page then I got an error. Took ages to get it off my device . Not sure if this was a content fault or a Kindle Touch bug, Now returned for refund. Very good till the bug appreared. Maybe I should get the real book? But I don't think there is one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great common sense introduction, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
Michael Tolson's booklet is a very readable introduction to what can be a rather daunting subject. The historical references and everyday examples make it very easy to relate to the concepts involved. Clearly this is not a detailed analysis but has spurred me to look now for more in depth books.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting overview, 3 April 2013
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
Good summary of basic economic theory, slightly jarring now and again with a moralistic aside about the venality of man. Very good on simplifying understanding of money supply. Nice and concise too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners, 11 Mar 2013
By 
M. Weymouth "The birdman of pulham" (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
Brilliantly explained and easy to read would definitely recommend to anyone trying to get theri heads round economics and the history of economics. Will now go on to read more in depth books too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short & sweet introduction to Economics, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
As someone who wanted a overview of the field of economics this book was perfect. It is in no way a detailed analysis and yet it still manages to give an understanding of the forces that drive economies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
Not bad very simple but a good starting point for a complete novice
I would recommend the book to anyone looking to learn the very basics of economics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE (Kindle Edition)
I wanted a quick brush up on what I already knew about economics and if possible I was keen to learn more. This short book is great for those who like me had a basic understanding of economics but wanted more insight into certain aspects, or for the complete beginner who seeks to start their economic education on the right foot. It is easily read and at times quite witty. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE
ECONOMICS MADE SIMPLE by Michael Tolson
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews