Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, poor bundle
So, first of all, the game: Saints Row 3 is an awesome game and if you have any interest in open-world shooters then you ought to buy it.

But is it worth shelling out for the Platinum Pack? Well, you do get the Professor Genki pre-order content with this pack, which is good if your only other choice is a standard edition without it. But the headphones are,...
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Dr. Mark Green

versus
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mediocre game
Typical sandbox game with all the elements that you would expect with some laugh out loud and tongue in cheek moments. Having said this, it for me has fallen very short of what current gen gaming should consist of.
Take this game at face value and enjoy a few days of driving and gunning till you can no more, but don't expect to come to this one in the late future as...
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by Will


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars head set, 18 April 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
do you have to use a phone or ipod to use this head set i do want this item but i dont no if i got to have a phone or ipod to use it to do the t-pain voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great product for those who want to have fun. Great game and cool headphones for MP3 player or iPhone etc. Quality CD, no radio songs but still good (Initiation Station, End Credit song etc.)

In conclusion, good for those who want a bit more of the SR3 experience. (Headphone Voice changer great for scaring friends;) )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saints Row The Third, 17 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Story didn't make much sense, quite random, but still fun. The option to choose what way to further the campaign is a good feature but you cannot go back once completed the game to receive achievement and have to restart/ make a new campaign. Ability to upgrade guns is great too. The headphones are good, not as loud as I had hoped them too be, I don't use them that often, unfortunate they're not compatible with xbox. Also the CD was a nice bonus but I haven't listened too it, doesn't appeal to me that much. Overall about a 8 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic .. although free delivery it arrived early, 12 Jan 2012
By 
P. Pemba - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
well.. firstly the game is AMAZING .. lots lots lots of fun as for the headset IT IS WORKINGGGG.... i was anxious that it wont work but it did on the beginning it made an annoying sound but i bought new batteries and it worked just fine .. i think it WAS WORTH IT ... YEAH IT WAS WORTH IT ....buy it and u ll see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mediocre game, 8 Dec 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Typical sandbox game with all the elements that you would expect with some laugh out loud and tongue in cheek moments. Having said this, it for me has fallen very short of what current gen gaming should consist of.
Take this game at face value and enjoy a few days of driving and gunning till you can no more, but don't expect to come to this one in the late future as this will be over shadowed with Grand Theft Auto.

As for the Head-Set, well... it has the most unbelievably poor battery life and would never recommend them to anyone, brand new batteries will last less than 24 hours and I'm not talking 24 hours worth, I'm talking... use them for say 6 and turn them off overnight and then go back to them and you will see the power light fade.

Truly the worst limited edition I have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars My issue with the headphones, 26 Jan 2012
By 
pielord "XpD Pb" (the great british nation) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'm not talking about the game here because the game is good fun just buy the standard edition.

The headphones however, don't get me wrong the sound quality isn't that bad but if you do a lot of travelling like me (3 hours a day) they run low on batteries quickly!
Now I have never had a pair of headphones that have needed batteries and i think this is a key design floor, They aren't wireless either if any of you are getting the wrong idea!
Just buy the standard edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 60 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Most pointless content ever?, 24 Nov 2011
By 
M. Wells "Bookworm" (Oxfordshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I pre-ordered this edition because I love the Saints Row franchise and like to get the special editions of all games. However the headset (which is basically what you are paying for here as you can get the pre-order content game for about 39.99) does not work with XBox 360!! They may as well have included a map pack DLC for a conole that doesn't exist - I'll repeat myself because I can't believe it, the star of this XBox special edition is a set of headphones that will not work with your XBox! You can use them for mp3 playes, but who wants to walk around listening to their ipod with a big pair of Saints Row headphones on? My copy has been sent back. What a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars agreed, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. Andrew J. Pearsall (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have to agree with m Wells here, this is the most pointless special edition of a game ever,just a set of headphones that dont work with xbox. If anyone reads this review, just buy the standard edition, not even the professor shenkhi one, because the octopus gun and man cannon gets really old, really fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saints Row The Third: Platinum Pack (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: 29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews