Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vital purchase
I think when you're spending around £150 on a pair of headphones, it's important to look after them. The drawstring bag you get with the AE2/AE2i's don't really do enough here. You're probably looking at this product because you know this already.

If I'm honest, I think £20 is a bit steep. If these are made in a low-cost country for pennies, these guys will...
Published 23 months ago by Jam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit cumbersome
I don't know what I expected when I bought this, It is sturdy and well made but not really useful, still if I even have to travel in a hostile environment with my earphones this will protect them, I suppose.
Published 8 months ago by Mr. A. Coode


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vital purchase, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
I think when you're spending around £150 on a pair of headphones, it's important to look after them. The drawstring bag you get with the AE2/AE2i's don't really do enough here. You're probably looking at this product because you know this already.

If I'm honest, I think £20 is a bit steep. If these are made in a low-cost country for pennies, these guys will be making a killing.

Having said that, it's good, sturdy quality, and will certainly protect your cans. Be warned - the case is not "hard" as such (solid like plastic, for example) - it feels more like a toughened card-like material that gives a little when squeezed (can't say for sure because it's lined inside and out.) Let's just say I wouldn't want to sit on it, but for day-to-day bumps as you're walking around, it will do the trick. The lining is decent and the waterproof zip feels durable if a little stiff.

Also, you get some additional extras, including detachable shoulder and hand straps and karabiner, and detachable interior "pouch" things to put the adaptors in. Like other reviewers I didn't really buy this for the adaptors, but I do find the pouches handy for putting things like my headphone amplifier in.

All in all, though it's a bit pricey, you can't afford not to have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and perfect fit, 12 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
I had a look, like others, for a Bose hard case for these headphones without any luck. The case is well made and sturdy with lots of accessories included (although I don't really have a need for these).

Overall I would have preferred a Bose case like the more expensive headphones come with but this works well and I'm sure will last - recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case also for other headphones!, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Case arrived fast and without any issues.

I have a set of B&o Beoplay H6 headphones, and was looking for a harder case than the flimsy cloth bag supplied by B&O. There are no official hard case for the B&O headphones, so I took the chance with this one based on the dimensions. It fits perfectly, and has a really nice, tough finish. Now I have no problem throwing the quite expensive headphones in a stuffed backpack, as long as they're protected by the headphonemate case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What Bose should have included..., 13 Mar. 2014
By 
S. P. Long "Simon Long" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Having just splashed out on a set of Bose AE2w Bluetooth headphones, I thought that the included soft bag was better than nothing in terms of protection, but no better than that - I have an old pair of Bose around-ear headphones which were supplied with a similar bag, and they are rather scratched now due to items in the bag rattling around.

This case is much better - the headphones are held securely on moulded lumps that stick out of the back of the case, and there are neat pouches to hold accessories and cables which attach to the lining with velcro. The case itself is rigid - not completely crush-proof, but certainly enough to protect your headphones if you just throw the case into a bag. It's well-designed and made of decent quality materials.

Yes, it's expensive, and Bose really should have provided it along with the headphones, but if you want the best protection for your AE2s, this case is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what he wanted!, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
J. Keating (Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Delighted with this produce. Shame it isnt provided with the headphones when you buy them but hey thats down to Bose. Definitely worth purchasing as it is nice and secure for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 11 Jan. 2012
By 
B. Jarrett "Ben J." (S. Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Fits the Bose AE2s nicely. As mentioned, the cloth bag that comes with the AE2s is totally useless (in terms of protecting against shock, I suppose it would keep them clean!) So I'm glad somebody made a proper case for them. The case is a bit pricey perhaps but expensive headphones need the protection if you're going to carry them around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carry case for Bose AE2 headphones, 27 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
I found this case very good. It fits headphones well and is hard and robust, it is a reasonable price and has extra space for leads and phono plugs,the zip gets stuck a little but not enough to cause to much concern.i would recommend this product if you aren't able to get a proper Bose case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose AE2 Carry case, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Got a pair of Bose AE2s for Xmas but the silly little bag that comes with them is just not good enough. Read a few reviews about the carry case and decided to give it a go. Arrived on time and well packaged. They hold the headphones perfectly. The case is robust but very nice looking and the little adaptors inside just make it perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Protection, 3 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
This case fits my Bose AE2 headphones perfectly. It is very well made and provides very good protection against damage from dropping or having something dropped on them.
When you've spent so much on a set of quality headphones you'd be mad not to spend just £14 on something to protect them. They're not bulky and come with a variety of straps, a 3mm to large pin adapter as well as an aircraft adapter.
Well worth it, don't hesitate to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better be worth the £5 shipping charge!, 16 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Carrying Case for Bose AE2, AE2i, AE2w and SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones (Electronics)
Having just bought a set of Bose Ae2 headphones I thought I'd better protect them when off on my travels. Good reviews so far but a bit miffed at having to pay £5 shipping! Better be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews