Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mountain Biking and Beta Alanine
I am a experienced mountain biker who rides at least twice a week on the natural trails in the Lake District. I Bought this product to help prevent and block the build up of lactic acid in my legs as on long rides i tended to get leg fatigue and cramp up. Started to take 3g twice a day. Near immeadiatley on taking you get pins and needles and iching of the face an eyes (I...
Published 22 months ago by Mountain Bike Rider

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mmm...didn't see much improvement until I stopped
I was doing Crossfit and added this to my pre-workout. The tingling isn't unpleasant, but it did get me wondering what the biology behind the drug was - like the pulsing in your fingers if you take viagra - it's definitely doing something powerful! But is it good for you? And does it work?...I gave it 3 because for what it actually is, it is good value and the company is...
Published 4 months ago by Biznt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mountain Biking and Beta Alanine, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a experienced mountain biker who rides at least twice a week on the natural trails in the Lake District. I Bought this product to help prevent and block the build up of lactic acid in my legs as on long rides i tended to get leg fatigue and cramp up. Started to take 3g twice a day. Near immeadiatley on taking you get pins and needles and iching of the face an eyes (I quite liked this and it was not a problem for me) it went away after around 20 mins. If you dont like this feeling taking Beta Alanine after eating carbs reduces this feeling.

After around 2 weeks (when riding) i began to feel a bit different but couldn't put my finger on it, but nothing to write home about. Research states that it takes around 4 weeks to feel any effect, so 4 weeks went by and no real improvement in my riding, I still had leg cramps and my legs burned out before the end of the ride.

Last weekend i had been taking this product for just over 5 weeks and the effect of taking it came in with a bang. I rode harder and stronger than i have ever done, cleaned steep technical climbs that in the past I have struggled up. beat guys i normally ride with to the top of all of the weekends climbs and I felt like I was not even trying.

This is a real top product which for me produced a real improvemt in my riding.

Update:

This is the third tub I have bought of the product, it prevents muscle fatigue and lactic acid build up. As a result i can ride harder, climb better and still have strength in my legs at the end of a long hard ride. I can't say enough good things about Muscleform's Beta Alanine. Use every day and the benefits will be evident. This is one supplement that actually works . Buy it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Aug 2012
By 
Danielle West "batgirl13uk" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This stuff is excellent for both energy and power before training and for recovery after. Have tried a few other brands and prefer this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 2 May 2013
I do quiet alot of gym work and cycling and found this product, to very helpful in the build up of Lactiv Acid. It also gives you an energy boost, to kick start your workout. Was concerned about the tingling of he skin, but that soon wears off. It took a good 4 weeks before i felt the benifit, so been patient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best quality for the best price, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From now on Muscleform is my personal favourite offering best quality products for best price !
Beta-Alanine powder mixes very well , the taste is alright . Surely can feel more energy during my workouts and see the muscles more pumped . Recommend to go on cycle with Creatine as well to create a powerfull muscle supplier . If you would like to do so , start with Beta-Alanine 4 weeks before starting Creatine cycle to increase the carnosine levels .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gear., 5 July 2014
This review is from: Muscleform Beta Alanine 500g Re-sealable Pouch- Fast Delivery (Personal Care)
received goods as per description. have been using for a while and seems to do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff!!, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to use Jack 3D until I give this a go, I have been using Beta Alanine now for two years and it still gives me that boost of energy I need during my training. I don't just use it for weight training but for boxing as well. If you are after a good tasteless powder with that long lasting energy boost I highly recommend Beta Alanine!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mmm...didn't see much improvement until I stopped, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscleform Beta Alanine 500g Re-sealable Pouch- Fast Delivery (Personal Care)
I was doing Crossfit and added this to my pre-workout. The tingling isn't unpleasant, but it did get me wondering what the biology behind the drug was - like the pulsing in your fingers if you take viagra - it's definitely doing something powerful! But is it good for you? And does it work?...I gave it 3 because for what it actually is, it is good value and the company is good. So if this stuff rocks your world, it's perfect. My review is really on performance...I didn't see any improvement in performance, even after a month...in fact when I stopped using it I felt more aware of my strength and pace than before, my feeling was I got tired quicker with less stamina when I was on it, but didn't see any improvement in my PB's...so I can't really recommend it for what it is purchased for. Given the tingling, I have stopped using it because it is clearly doing something to my body - but it isn't showing me a clear improvement. I did go a good month before stopping it's use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscleform Beta Alanine 500g Re-sealable Pouch- Fast Delivery (Personal Care)
Great product. Tingles a bit or rather gives your skin and scalp a bit of an itch but this is normal and has no detrimental effect. It arrived really quickly and I used it straight away. Seems to do the job for me as a Masters Crossfitter it feels like it allows me to continue on my longer wods. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscleform Beta Alanine 500g Re-sealable Pouch- Fast Delivery (Personal Care)
it came very fast in post,very well packaged,good and easy instructions on the pack of how to take and the resealable pouch very handy,slight warmth and tingling in face hand and lips which normal and quite nice,very happy with product its so they say ment to kick in around 4 weeks so bare with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars After 4 weeks, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still not sure if it is working; no tingling which other people have mentioned; I take it with creatine and whey so not convinced as yet. Ironically all other athletes swear by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews