Customer Reviews


420 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (92)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chasing shadows
I love gothic horror -- big cobwebbed houses, squawking ravens, rolling mists and mysterious sinister figures that are only glimpsed. "The Woman in Black" has all of those. In fact, this slow, haunting movie loads on the Edwardian ghost-story atmosphere so thick that it practically chokes you -- and while it tends to move slowly, it's beautifully creepy...
Published 5 months ago by E. A Solinas

versus
184 of 199 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UK release ruined by Censorship.
Don't waste your time with the UK DVD and Blu Ray release. It has been reedited, cut, images darkened and sound altered, all to change it from being a 16 rating down to a 12.

Seen as how this excellent British film is a big comeback for the legendary Hammer Horror film company, it seems ironic that the UK has been landed with a heavily censored version of the...
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. J. Wainman


‹ Previous | 135 36 3742 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ghost story, 23 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
the best ghost story ever This story had me jumping out my seat , Daniel Radcliffe at his best i watched three times and enjoyed every time . if looking for a ghost story i would buy women in black. watch in the dark for a good atmosphere. picture on the DVD clear on wide screen Television perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scary, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
I was looking forward this having been primed by my granddaughter, I was not disappointed, will watch this many times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Enjoyable, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought as a gift after watching the film at the pictures - surprisingly refreshing, after expecting Daniel Radcliffe to be typecast. However, the acting was ace, and the movie will definitely be watched a few more times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Woman in Black, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
This was purchased as a gift. The recipient likes it.

This is an extremely creepy story - it is not for the faint-hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Woman in Black [DVD], 19 Jan 2013
By 
GB (Buckingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed this film from beginning to end and was very impressed with the acting but most of all the twist at the end that I just wasn't expecting so it keep my interest for the entire film. You need to watch without knowing how it ends to have the right impact!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good film, made me jump!, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
I was interested to see how Daniel Radcliffe appeared in a different film from Harry Potter but he was actually very good. The film is a little slow in places but has some great jumpy moments. The end is a little disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woman in Black (DVD), 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
Again, I saw this film on a big cinema screen with all the 'effects' magnified. Scared me witless !!
Have not played this one at home yet. ----- One day when I have the courage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Woman in Black., 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
We wanted to see this film in the cinema but missed it. Bought the DVD and found the story to be not quite as good as was expected. It was ok enough but nothing great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
excellent movie a proper horror movie
still makes me jump and gives me shivers
arrived in good time before eta very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good spine-chiller, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman in Black [DVD] (DVD)
A great plot with a seriously scary moment or two, and a good twist in the story at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 135 36 3742 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Woman in Black [Blu-ray]
The Woman in Black [Blu-ray] by James Watkins (Blu-ray - 2012)
4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews