Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product for all ages
I actually purchased this product as part of my art product for college. Interested in exploring the realms of cyanotypes, I was disappointed at how much the chemicals were to make your own paper. However, looking on amazon, I came across this product which solved that problem at a really reasonable price.

The 10 A5 sheets of paper come in a light tight bag...
Published on 1 Jan. 2013 by Funni05

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good results
I used this with my class to look at chemical changes. Some children had excellent results and some didn't even though it was done in the same conditions. It was a bit hit and miss,
Published 20 months ago by NT


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product for all ages, 1 Jan. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
I actually purchased this product as part of my art product for college. Interested in exploring the realms of cyanotypes, I was disappointed at how much the chemicals were to make your own paper. However, looking on amazon, I came across this product which solved that problem at a really reasonable price.

The 10 A5 sheets of paper come in a light tight bag along with simple but clear instructions to get you started. The whole process I found was extremely easy but still produced great results that looked a lot like what is advertised.

This is a great product that will fascinate people of all ages. For the price it's at, I would say that it's pretty reasonable value for money too especially when you consider the amount making your own sun print paper would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light Sensitive Paper, 1 Mar. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
Used by my wife for a school teaching project. As a class Teacher she was very pleased with the results. It worked better than some other brands previously used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun!, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
I was looking for a quick way to do some printing to make some images into a bookform and discovered the simplicity of using sun print paper! Think it would be a lovely way for children to become interested in print making as with a small amount of supervision they should be able to get very good results. You have to be prepared to experiment as the shape used has to be quite well defined but it really seems quite magical the way it works and best of all you dont actually need sun to use it - just light! A note of caution though - make sure paper is kept well wrapped in the black plastic until it is needed as it can ruin the effectiveness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 2 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
This product is easy to use, and great for arty kids.
Great to show an alternative to the digital camera, and a starting point for looking onto how the SLR works.

Also great for fine art students as a starting point or investigation into prints/photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is amazing! My only complaint is that it's so small, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
This stuff is amazing!
My only complaint is that it's so small.
Made some amazing shadow pictures by laying things on glass above the paper.
Many hours of creativity to be had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
Worked really well. I used this with a group of experienced adult artists who meet once a month to explore different techniques and media and we were all very pleased with out results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good results, 15 Aug. 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
I used this with my class to look at chemical changes. Some children had excellent results and some didn't even though it was done in the same conditions. It was a bit hit and miss,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great result, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
Love it. Cheap price and excellent quality. I have bought this for my art project. The colour comes out really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy photography using just the sun, sun print paper and your creativity!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
What a fantastic way for all ages to enjoy exploring camera less photography. Can be used in school in art, science or photography lessons or just for fun.
The possibilities are limitless. All you do is place the paper on a flat surface place an item eg a leaf or flower (found flat items work best) I covered with a sheet of clear perspex to weight down and left out in direct sunlight for the time stated on the instructions. The paper changes colour. The paper is brought inside, all items removed and the paper placed in a bowl of cold water for a stipulated amount of time. This is drained and left to dry flat and the image of the item or items remain. so simple, no dangerous chemicals, no darkroom or specialist equipment needed.
Paper size is small and there are 10 sheets in the pack so we bought several. Really good value for money and so much fun. Just research sunography and see how far you can take this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 10 Nov. 2014
By 
Ryan Flint (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sun Print Paper (Toy)
These sheets are awful, and I know what I'm talking about when it comes to photosensitive paper. I used 4 sheets just to be sure, and nothing happens, literally not even a grain. I used a key, leaf, Chinese lantern and 1 banana. I tried overexposing it too, but it's still the same. £9 makes me feel like i've been robbed and slapped several times.

Don't be conned into buying a cheap purchase. Pay the higher price for professional paper, as you'd get a better result even for your first time.

The advertising images shown on this are strongly deceptive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sun Print Paper
Sun Print Paper by Grasshopper Toys Ltd
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews