Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD.
From the beggining to the final is a perfect album, that track-by-track brings you a perfect combination of what The Saturdays are and the new type of music they want to try (with success)
Published 9 months ago by Sergio

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Saturdays - On Your Radar
The music career of The Saturdays is frustratingly unsatisfactory. Their debut, "Chasing Lights" held such promise; filled with actually brilliant tracks like `Work', `Up', `Why Me, Why Now' and `Issues' - but from there, their music dwindled into the mildly-acceptable - their follow-up `Wordshaker' was pretty much below par, aside from `Ego' which is surely their best...
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by N. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD., 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
From the beggining to the final is a perfect album, that track-by-track brings you a perfect combination of what The Saturdays are and the new type of music they want to try (with success)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TEAMSATS, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
this album is really good. They should be taken seriously as a girl band because they are amazing and this album proved that!!

TALENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mint!!, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
I love this CD, this is their best one I think, some great songs on and sticking in your head ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 25 Aug 2013
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
Another amazing album from the Sats! Absolutely fabulous and I am loving it!! These gals just keep bringing it - great job!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alexs Review, 13 Aug 2013
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
Yet again another album from the Saturdays,My favourite songs on this album include, all fired up,promise me, white lies, last call and move on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars on the radar-yes!!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
this is the 3rd cd i now have of the saturdays, they are fantastic .talented with upbeat tracks + slower chill out tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendour, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
On Your Radar - by Saturdays, well call yourselves Sundays, Wednesdays, what do we care...said album by said properly named group is a welcome listen wheneva! It being a flop is idious `cos said album is splendour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sat's 4th album, and it rocks!, 21 Nov 2011
By 
Adam. L "Adz" (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
The Saturdays are currently the UK's biggest girlband, they're lovely young girls who dont hold back, they're sexy and sassy and after hearing this album, I sincerely hope they stay around for a lot longer as the album is amazing!
I'll run through each track:

All Fired Up - A huge, epic Ibiza style dance song with beats so thumpy there'll get your grandma off her rocking chair! 10/10.

Notorious - An RnB/dance song where the girls sing about how badass they are on the dancefloor, a great party tune and uses some interesting autotune effects, 9/10.

Faster - This is one of my faves, it has ballad like lyrics but with a gorgeous dancey instrumental, quite a unique song and really gives Frankie the chance to show her voice off! 10/10.

My Heart Takes Over - This for me is a bit of a clunker, a really nice ballad, but kind of placed at an odd point on the album which kind of loses the fast paced momentum we had going so far, that said, its vocally stunning and is quite touching, 7/10.

Get Ready Get Set - An awesome, adrenaline pumping euro-dance song with great lyrics and an addictive chorus, this has to be a future single! 10/10.

The Way You Watch Me Feat. Travie McCoy - A nice change, its more old school and its got clever lyrics but is still ridiculously catchy! Like the previous song they'd be mad not to make this a single, it has huge commercial appeal! 10/10.

For Myself - This is a nice song about wanting someone, but its a bit....meh, its nie but wears out quickly, verses are slow and then build up to a catchy chorus, that part is pretty epic, 8/10.

Do What You Want With Me - This is my absolute favourite, a gorgeous grimey almost dubstep esque ballad which has a great twist when the last chorus kicks in, great vocals and would make for an interesting single choice, 10/10.

Promise Me - The song is very catchy and features some cool dance beats, but the overuse of autotune gets on my nerves and it sounds almost JLS like which kinda makes the song sound a tad generic (sorry Rochelle), but its still a nice song, 7/10.

Wish I Didnt Know - A cool sounding Tedder-esque ballad, has some interesting lyrics but almost sounds out of place on the album, 8/10.

White Lies - I have one word for this, INCREDIBLE! A great dance song with clever lyrics about telling the truth - or not. Its extremely single worthy and is one of my faves, 10/10.

Last Call - A really nice piano ballad with some heartfelt lyrics and great vocals, 9/10.

I Say Ok - This is how I like my Saturdays - SASSY! A great song about loving yourself outside and in, has clever lyrics and is just a great gem of a song, 9/10.

Move On U - This is a lovely, dance ballad with flirty lyrics and a gorgeous instrumental and is a great way to end the album, 9/10.

Overall this album is definitely worth a listen, with clever songs and great lyrics as well as all the girls' great vocals, this album is their best yet and in reality deserves to be number one, it wont be but it sure should be, one gripe I have (and it is minor), is that Frankie is barely on the album! You'd be forgiven for mistaking that there are only four girls in the band, apart from "Faster", she only pops up every other song to do a few lines, but still, the album is all kinds of epic and is definitely one of the best pop albums this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Your Radar (Audio CD)
When I sent off for this I was not expecting much for the money, but I am pleased to say it was worth while.
Have it playing in the kitchen while I have a dance and mash the spuds.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On Your Radar
On Your Radar by The Saturdays
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews