Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable speeds, but faster cards out there
I've used a few of these cards mostly for compacts/point and shoot cameras, and in line with expectations the cards are just fine with no problems to report to date.

Speed wise I tested them via a USB 3.0 card reader and got (using a combination of video and photo files drag and dropped onto the card)
Write speed: 11-13MB/s
Read speed: 26-30MB/s...
Published 11 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
I bought this product for use in camera and to transfer files to Mac Book. It began failing and thankfully I was able to back up 44GB of files, before one day it just quit.

I used Disk Utility to try to save newer files, but they had mysteriously become degraded. I was forced to re-format, and since then the 128GB disk has refused to format higher than 22.28...
Published 12 months ago by Mark L. Woods


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable speeds, but faster cards out there, 1 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kingston Technology SD10V/16GB Class10 SDHC 16GB Memory Card (Personal Computers)
I've used a few of these cards mostly for compacts/point and shoot cameras, and in line with expectations the cards are just fine with no problems to report to date.

Speed wise I tested them via a USB 3.0 card reader and got (using a combination of video and photo files drag and dropped onto the card)
Write speed: 11-13MB/s
Read speed: 26-30MB/s

That's pretty much in line with the class "10" specification esp write speeds, and similar to other makers cards I have used. So nothing much to nit pick with performance wise. On the other hand...the "Ultimate" Kingston card (16GB) is available for just a few pounds more and does offer a fairly notable boost in speed both in terms of read and write capability (it's a UHS-I card so to get the full potential out of it you need a device that supports that, even if you don't it's a faster card)

Saying that class 10 is fine for most users, and you won't have any problems with recording HD video on these, most devices ask for a min of Class 6 and this is well above that. The bigger capacity cards are fairly cost effective, but if you're shopping for a normal size card (and 16GB is still pretty big) and need some meaty speeds then look at the extreme Sandisk cards or possibly Kingston's "Ultimate" cards which are quite a lot faster in camera. Good value though if you just want a fairly decent card at a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this SD card for my Panasonic TZ40. It works fine. Be careful when looking at job lots, (camera, SD card etc).I looked around in Amazon, and got this Card cheaper than that advertised in the job lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all good, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy Kingston products whenever i need them and i have never been disappointed and so far this memory card is very good and living up to its brand name. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, and does what is required, 29 Jun. 2013
By 
T. R. Allen "Tempus Frangit" (Brighton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've just got a Lenovo Yoga convertible laptop - comes with 128GB of SSD, but it also has a SD slot - so I thought I'd double the amount of capacity by buying this card and just keeping it in the machine all the time. Great decision! Thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth HD 1080p Video Recording at last!, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology SD10V/16GB Class10 SDHC 16GB Memory Card (Personal Computers)
Had previously tried Sandisk which was also Class 10, complete waste of money, dropped frames everywhere. Kingston have a solid reputation in the memory market. I can confirm this card is fast enough to record full HD 1080p video smoothly with the Canon 650D using stock firmware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good balance between performance v cost, 16 Feb. 2015
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology SD10V/16GB Class10 SDHC 16GB Memory Card (Personal Computers)
These Kingston Technology 16GB Class 10 SDHC cards come in individual storage boxes and are card mounted. In my view these cards represent an ideal balance between offering reasonable performance and cost. These Kingston cards will be fine for most average pocket camera users and lower end DSLR users - I've tried using them for HD video in our Nikon D7100 and the results are fine. I recorded the following speeds - writing 12-14MB/s and reading 27-30 MB/s which given the price plus the reliability of the Kingston brand makes them great value. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the fastest...., 28 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology SD10V/16GB Class10 SDHC 16GB Memory Card (Personal Computers)
... class 10 card on the market. A highly acceptable version though with a decent compromise between the highest read/write speeds (not actually necessary for most people) at the highest price and the lower class cards which actually do make a difference to shooting speed. With a decent camera buffer, this is proving a most acceptable purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this card to keep it in my notebook SD slot and free some space on the (small) SSD.
It's working very well since then, it's fast enough for data.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Brand Shines Through Effectively and Cheaply, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kingston is a well known brand, and I have purchased and used their products before: I have never been disappointed. So far this 128GB SDXC card has fully lived up to my expectations, and is working beautifully in my Sony RX100 both for stills and video. Furthermore it is significantly cheaper to similar specifications alternatives, and including shipment to France was by far the best value for money offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kingston are good, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An SDHC card does what it says on the tin as they say, saves data, the class 10 does it quick. Nine times out of ten I buy Kingston products because of their lifetime guarantee and reliability. In 20 years I have only had to have a product replace once which was done immediately and without question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews