Customer Reviews


327 Reviews
5 star:
 (169)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She's back!
The fourth film in the Underworld series really is for fans only and by now you either are a fan or you're not. If you are a fan there's plenty to enjoy here in this very silly very trashy film. Underworld Rise Of The Lycans, the third film was a prequel showing how the war between the vampires and werewolves started and Kate Beckinsale's Selene was only in a short scene...
Published on 16 May 2012 by Mr. R. W. Graham

versus
35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of action entertainment but just too short
The previous installments in the Underworld franchise have been excellent, vastly entertaining, action packed and imaginative. Though this series is constantly being slated by critics it remains ever popular and from this latest installment its easy to see why. Kate Beckinsale returns for a fourth time and slips back into that leather suit as if she's never even taken it...
Published on 21 May 2012 by Sam


‹ Previous | 119 20 2133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Quality movie especially in 3D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad, bad, bad..., 20 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening [DVD] (DVD)
A D grade entry in a D grade franchise. Another nail in the coffin of Kate Beckinsale's dreary career. A monumental struggle to make it through the running time, with terrible acting, truly dreadful CGI work and nothing to grab attention or raise even a laugh. No more of this Underworld garbage...PLEASE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I was robbed., 17 July 2012
By 
Mr. Stephen Rhodes "Daddio" (Slough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening [DVD] (DVD)
Why film producers make short follow ups and expect us to pay for the priviledge of viewing I dont know. Thus not going to the expensive cinema and now seeing this follow up on DVD. I am pleased with the continued Underworld story but most disappointed to watch an 80 minute film. I feel robbed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fast delivery would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
great product, great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Great film watched it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening [DVD] (DVD)
Great price. fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening [DVD] (DVD)
Very good film good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
picture fine many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Underworld Awakening Not a Cash Grab, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld: Awakening [DVD] (DVD)
Ok so this has been out for a while and received a fair amount of negative feedback, so here is my take on it, I did decide to get it second hand purely because I wasn't sure if it lived up to the bad hype, where I completely understand why people dislike this, compared to previous titles, in part due to a less interesting story, which I'll admit is not as great, the action when it took place, for me was good enough, the acting was ok, including Charles Dance was neat, it would have been nice if he was utilised more however. It is worth a look, if like me you like that sort of thing, as good enough as it is, from my own enjoyment I would say despite the 4 stars I have given it, picking it up cheap would be the best option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Underworld: Awakening (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
Underworld: Awakening (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) by Björn Stein (Blu-ray - 2012)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews