Customer Reviews


317 Reviews
5 star:
 (169)
4 star:
 (88)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weather app
reliable and looks great on my kindle fire HD.reccomend this app to all who need accurate forecasts.excellent.keeps you up to date
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by stephen ranford

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't find all locations
I travel internationally quite often, so needed a reliable weather app for my Kindle Fire HD.

For the locations that this app can find, the forecast is up to date, and accurate.

However, trying to find forecasts for some cities, even in well known countries (i.e. the UK), simply cannot be found.
Published 23 months ago by Darren


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weather app, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
reliable and looks great on my kindle fire HD.reccomend this app to all who need accurate forecasts.excellent.keeps you up to date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great App, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. Lindsay Roy Hodges (Worcs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
Best weather app found on android. International weather with all the details, well worth getting especially as its free. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 73 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great app for accurate weather forecast, 27 Oct. 2012
By 
Miss Bugg (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
Reliable app, shows weatger up to 10 days in advance with very detailed firecadt for current day, detailed forecast for next day and a summary for 10 days. Have found it very reliable on a day-to-day basis and it's pretty accurate up to about three days ahead. After thst it's all guesswork by the weathermen anyway but it's constantly updated, so you always get the latest forecast whenever you open the app. You can also check the weather for other ocations and store them in your favourites, so you don't have to search for them next time - great if you are travelling somewhere. Also tells you sunrise and sunset times for the current day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't find all locations, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
I travel internationally quite often, so needed a reliable weather app for my Kindle Fire HD.

For the locations that this app can find, the forecast is up to date, and accurate.

However, trying to find forecasts for some cities, even in well known countries (i.e. the UK), simply cannot be found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like this a lot, 23 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. B. Mcmurray (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
Fun to check the forecast, and with family travelling abroad see the weather they are experiencing - Ottowa -15 brrrr!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weather eye, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
Having downloaded this I app I find it very useful and look at it most days. Informative and easy to understand would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great app, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
Love this app. Looks good, and has a good long range forecast for anywhere in the world. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars clear & informative, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
I found this a good, clear and informative source. It enables me to obtain localized and detailed up to date forecasts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab app, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
A clear and easy to understand app. The original app that I downloaded was good but it was upgraded a couple of days ago and its now even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful weather app., 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weather Channel for Android (App)
This app looks great and (for the best part in the difficult UK) seems quite accurate. It determines your location automatically as well as allowing you ti choose other areas that you are interested in knowing the forecast for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Weather Channel for Android
The Weather Channel for Android by The Weather Channel
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews