Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Lollipop Tree
I purchased these to make two little lollipop trees with my son for his teacher for Christmas. These are really good value for money in my opinion. The case they come in is plastic with a screw top, and we have reused it for bits and bobs in the house. There are three different colour lollies, red, green and blue. They are initially sour but then taste fruity when the top...
Published 1 month ago by dmcnabb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Great value for money, big it with the older kids, one thing I would say is the are sour!
Published 2 months ago by Sabrina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Lollipop Tree, 9 Dec. 2014
By 
dmcnabb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
I purchased these to make two little lollipop trees with my son for his teacher for Christmas. These are really good value for money in my opinion. The case they come in is plastic with a screw top, and we have reused it for bits and bobs in the house. There are three different colour lollies, red, green and blue. They are initially sour but then taste fruity when the top layer has come off. When looking at them from the top they are about the size of a 20p coin. We used a styrofoam ball that was 14.8 cm and it did a little over half of the two individual balls - using 75 each (minus the one I had!), which is what we wanted as the bottom portion sat inside of a flower pot. This worked really well for that job and meant that we were able to give a teacher a gift for less than 5 quid, but do something creative. It was good fun as well. If buying these as treats they are nice, I personally like the taste, if you like sour sweets then they're ideal! I would definitely purchase again. (And yes they do colour your tongue!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sour tounge painters, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
These are the best lollipops i have ever come across in recent years very sour to start giving way to very sweet different flavours
whilst they look smallish believe me they last a long time and the effect is amazing personally i had a green tongue the hulk would have been proud of ha ha the color wears of after about twenty minutes or so
all in all these are good tasting food looking presentation jar is stunning and i think i will be ordering lots more of this item very soon
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would buy again, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
These were bought for a Halloween Wedding Reception and guests had fun with the sour tastes and coloured tongue (more adults than kids)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
If you like sour sweets then you'll love these! They start off really sour and then turn sweet after a minute or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and great value, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
Used these as part of a lucky dip prize. The kids loved them .. They really turn the tongue luminous. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!!, 28 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
These are amazing lollipops I would recommend to anyone who is thinking if buying this. It is totally worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
Great value for money, big it with the older kids, one thing I would say is the are sour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars tongues were multicoloured and good value for money, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
So sour! But as advertised, tongues were multicoloured and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
Very fast arrival, lovely lollies :-P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough in the pot. Not enough variety. Not good enough., 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies (Grocery)
Fourth time i've ordered this product. Not happy with the fact that everytime, there were only 140 OR LESS lollies, not good when trying to make a profit, also, in my last pot, only 4 blues... hmmm bought another pot from another supplier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vidal Tongue Painter 150 Lollies
£8.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews