Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars `a hoot`
100% phoney ... but a real `hoot` if you`re an Elvis fan (and i am - for over 50 years !!) the story line is so bad - it`s good, and the `real` footage of the king is outstanding - lots i`ve never seen before,and i have most things Elvis ! don`t take it too seriously and you`ll have a good time.
Published on 9 Feb. 2012 by Barreno

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good footage
Good footage in this,BUT an insult to elvis's talent and memory. I regret buying this and I am putting it in the BIN.Elvis gave so much and it's so sad he died when he did.An amazing beautiful man.
Published 16 months ago by tracey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars `a hoot`, 9 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
100% phoney ... but a real `hoot` if you`re an Elvis fan (and i am - for over 50 years !!) the story line is so bad - it`s good, and the `real` footage of the king is outstanding - lots i`ve never seen before,and i have most things Elvis ! don`t take it too seriously and you`ll have a good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good footage, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Good footage in this,BUT an insult to elvis's talent and memory. I regret buying this and I am putting it in the BIN.Elvis gave so much and it's so sad he died when he did.An amazing beautiful man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i was glued to the screen throughout, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
As an Elvis fan I am always wary of such projects as i always feel that they can belittle and undermine the King and his body of work.However, this was well done,deeply ironic and whoever plays Jon Burrows?Elvis sounds as close as I have heard any imitator.Not sure f its the same guy singing but whoever that is also sounds as close as you can get with some great takes on mondern numbers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True or not make your own mind up, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
just watch this dvd I do like this is it true or not all I can say make your own mind up
you have to watch this dvd there is a lot of footage which I aint seen on elvis which is good
all I can say who ever the actor is has done a very good job. up to you and make up your own mind I know theres a lot of
elvis fans out there who thinks he alive maybe this film say he is alive and in hiding.
if it is true then T.C,B ELVIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Found Alive, 23 April 2014
By 
Mogsy J (Crawley, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A well made and well researched film. Whether you believe it or not, it is an interesting concept and quite sensitively handled. Enjoy it for what it is and continue to enjoy Elvis for what he is - one of the biggest talents and nicest people ever to have graced this earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 9 Nov. 2013
By 
Graham Harley (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I knew exactly what this was when i bought it so shouldn't really complain, but it is awful. You may enjoy it if you don't know much about Elvis's life but if you do, avoid this. It's ridiculous, It doesn't sound like Elvis, and basically just wants you to buy a cd by someone trying to sound like Elvis who doesn't. Nothing good to say about this I'm afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis DVD., 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Having already brought a copy of this i thought i would share it with my friend who is also an Elvis fan. It is very well done and there is alot of information on elvis that until this film i did not know. It was a real insight to his life and for me put paid to the rumours that surrounded his so called death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
The alternate history of the king of rock and roll reveals why Elvis chose to keep his political views to himself publicly, why Elvis put on so much weight suddenly and why he was surrounded by so much drugs, why there's a huge spelling mistake on his grave, what really happened when Elvis met Richard Nixon, and how Elvis helped the FBI bring down key mafia kingpins ! Is it all true - probably not - but it sure has been all thought through carefully enough to make you want to believe that it is and the constant intercutting with real life footage recalls such films as JFK and Nixon. You even get to hear the King belt out some new songs - included is a moving pop video to his daughter. Also of interest is Elvis' beliefs about how Obama became president and that because of those beliefs Elvis would only attempt a public comeback if Obama didn't get re-elected - that of course didn't happen and Obama remains in the white house and Elvis' comeback will have to remain on hold until there's a new president in town. So does the great man live - wether or not this documentary is genuine or not it doesn't matter - in the hearts of all his fans he will never die and is as alive today as he was back in the 50s, 60s and 70s. All in all very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Elvis-This is your life., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
If you get past the first 15 mins of bad acting this is actually a quite interesting fantasy scenerio of a possibly alive elvis recounting his life before and after 1977.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Actually this documentary is quite entertaining and well put together ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Actually this documentary is quite entertaining and well put together with unseen clips of the real King. If you don't take it too seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011]
Elvis Found Alive [DVD] [2011] by Joel Gilbert (DVD - 2012)
£17.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews