Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A huge hit!
Utterly delicious drink with a slight but not cloying sweetness and bursting with natural flavour. Heartily approved of, even by some non gin drinkers who tried a glug of it and were won over from the dark side at last. One shot is not enough... Very glad to see that Amazon has now added it to their own product list.
Published 14 months ago by Mr. S. W. Wilson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Annoyed and embarrassed as given as gift
Can't give zero stars. Purchased as Xmas present and delivered to someone else. When opened not the product I wanted....raspberry liquer not raspberry gin. Annoyed and embarrassed as given as gift. Not enough time to return as Xmas is upon us. Disappointed does not come close. So far beyond that. To give some idea this is the 1st ever review I have given...that is how...
Published 1 day ago by anon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A huge hit!, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. S. W. Wilson (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
Utterly delicious drink with a slight but not cloying sweetness and bursting with natural flavour. Heartily approved of, even by some non gin drinkers who tried a glug of it and were won over from the dark side at last. One shot is not enough... Very glad to see that Amazon has now added it to their own product list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A refreshing change to try something a little different, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
So far I've tried on it's own and with Lemonade and really enjoyed the taste. I saw it in a gift shop on a recent trip to Edinburgh but was unable to bring it back in hand luggage because of the 100ml liquid restriction, so was pleased to have it delivered to me. Well packaged and prompt delivery, couldn't have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PLEASANT SUPRISE, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
I tried this GIN at Christmas 2011,what a real joy to taste such a lovely gin as this.
the taste of raspberries makes this gin very moorish,if you are looking for a present
for a friend or loved one you, cannot go past this taste of scotland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
I have never tried this before but I can highly recommend it as tastier (in my view) than sloe or damson gin. A delightful aroma of alcoholic raspberry followed by a beautiful smooth, taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bliss in a bottle!, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
Absolute heaven, even if you are not a huge fan of gin you should give this a go. Try a splash with something sparkly whether it be tonic, cava or champagne and you are in for a treat. Add in a dash of good vodka and you have a cracking cocktail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
absolutely delicious. I got this as an alternative to sloe gin and think I will be sticking with raspberry going forward. well worth a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very tasty, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Sarah Jacotine (Northampton, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
My husband bought a bottle for our friend who loves raspberries and picked up one for us. A splash of lemonade and you can barely taste the alcohol. Tastes like raspberry squash. Fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yum yum, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
Enjoy ice cold neat or with lemonade if preferred. Came in excellent packaging so don't worry about a breakage. Nice taste, crisp. Mmmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 27 Dec 2013
By 
DB (Paisley, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
This is a lovely drink. Very fresh and tasty.
Be aware though, that it is a 500ml bottle, NOT a 700/750ml.
Also, it's 20% vol NOT your usual 40ish% like 'normal' gins.
Great for a wee treat. Lovely straight. Also good added to a g+t, to give you a raspberry flavoured g+t with a wee bit extra bite to it.
Definitely going to get another bottle of this sometime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow so tastey, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. R. H. Mcqueen "ross hibs" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl (Grocery)
So tastey. I hate gin. I bought this as a present and tried it, it was immense I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edinburgh Raspberry Gin 50 cl
£22.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews