Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A refreshing change to try something a little different
So far I've tried on it's own and with Lemonade and really enjoyed the taste. I saw it in a gift shop on a recent trip to Edinburgh but was unable to bring it back in hand luggage because of the 100ml liquid restriction, so was pleased to have it delivered to me. Well packaged and prompt delivery, couldn't have been better.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, bit sweet
I bought this for my wife for Valentine's as she loves gin and raspberries and has Scottish heritage. I admit I didn't read the description properly - I was expecting it to have a higher alcohol content. At 20% it's more like a liqueur.

It is pleasant and has a lovely pink colour, even when mixed with tonic, and you can certainly taste the raspberries! However...
Published 14 months ago by Atticman


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A refreshing change to try something a little different, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
So far I've tried on it's own and with Lemonade and really enjoyed the taste. I saw it in a gift shop on a recent trip to Edinburgh but was unable to bring it back in hand luggage because of the 100ml liquid restriction, so was pleased to have it delivered to me. Well packaged and prompt delivery, couldn't have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A huge hit!, 23 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. S. W. Wilson (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
Utterly delicious drink with a slight but not cloying sweetness and bursting with natural flavour. Heartily approved of, even by some non gin drinkers who tried a glug of it and were won over from the dark side at last. One shot is not enough... Very glad to see that Amazon has now added it to their own product list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PLEASANT SUPRISE, 27 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
I tried this GIN at Christmas 2011,what a real joy to taste such a lovely gin as this.
the taste of raspberries makes this gin very moorish,if you are looking for a present
for a friend or loved one you, cannot go past this taste of scotland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
absolutely delicious. I got this as an alternative to sloe gin and think I will be sticking with raspberry going forward. well worth a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
I have never tried this before but I can highly recommend it as tastier (in my view) than sloe or damson gin. A delightful aroma of alcoholic raspberry followed by a beautiful smooth, taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bliss in a bottle!, 6 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
Absolute heaven, even if you are not a huge fan of gin you should give this a go. Try a splash with something sparkly whether it be tonic, cava or champagne and you are in for a treat. Add in a dash of good vodka and you have a cracking cocktail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, yummy and all that other good stuff! Highly recommend for gin-o-philes., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
A firm favorite of mine but getting harder to find locally so I ordered it via Amazon. When my order went missing after the system said it was delivered, I was very impressed to see Amazon replace the item immediately at no charge.

As regards the gin itself upon recommendation from a friend I put it in the freezer for a bit. It was chilled and nice and syrupy. Really good as a wee aperitif or I also pour a splash into regular gin and tonics to add a bit of something extra to my favorite cocktail. My husband has purchased the rhubarb and ginger one (there is also a spiced orange) and he really likes that one also.

A word of some non-product related warning though; yesterday when taking out our recycling bin for collection, I opened the bin to put some cans and such in to find my original parcel IN MY RUBBISH BIN. This is not Amazon's fault but it makes for interesting conversation and a warning to all who use Yodel for parcel delivery. Since Yodel delivered the replacement I assume they "delivered" the original order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very tasty, 1 Jan. 2014
By 
Sarah Jacotine (Northampton, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
My husband bought a bottle for our friend who loves raspberries and picked up one for us. A splash of lemonade and you can barely taste the alcohol. Tastes like raspberry squash. Fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
DB (Paisley, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
This is a lovely drink. Very fresh and tasty.
Be aware though, that it is a 500ml bottle, NOT a 700/750ml.
Also, it's 20% vol NOT your usual 40ish% like 'normal' gins.
Great for a wee treat. Lovely straight. Also good added to a g+t, to give you a raspberry flavoured g+t with a wee bit extra bite to it.
Definitely going to get another bottle of this sometime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yum yum, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl (Grocery)
Enjoy ice cold neat or with lemonade if preferred. Came in excellent packaging so don't worry about a breakage. Nice taste, crisp. Mmmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edinburgh Raspberry Gin Liqueur 50 cl
£18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews