Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD DOG WALKING SHOE!
Having read one or two reviews that said these were not waterproof, I was
slightly worried about ordering them, but most reviews were favourable so I
decided to risk it. I am very pleased that I did. These shoes are sturdy but very
comfortable. They are on the wide side as I have quite slim feet but this doesnt
matter as they can be laced tightly...
Published 23 months ago by HOLLY279

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Women's Bodmin Ii Low L Weathertite Walking Shoe
delivered on time , good fit but after wearing all day at work soles of my feet were sore , soles of shoes are a bit hard. had to buy gel insoles which help .
Published on 3 July 2012 by honey13


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD DOG WALKING SHOE!, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read one or two reviews that said these were not waterproof, I was
slightly worried about ordering them, but most reviews were favourable so I
decided to risk it. I am very pleased that I did. These shoes are sturdy but very
comfortable. They are on the wide side as I have quite slim feet but this doesnt
matter as they can be laced tightly enough to compensate and it gives your toes
plenty of room!
I dont know whether they would be waterproof enough to wade through deep puddles
as I wear wellies if I need to do that, but I have worn them in fairly heavy rain and walking
across soaking wet grass and they have been fine. Also very good grip on slippery
pavements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking Shoes, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These lovely walking shoes arrived very promtly. I am very pleased with them. I have had Karrimor shoes before because they are a good quality and comfortable shoes. Usually with wakling shoes I have to break them in over a couple of weeks or so - but never with Karrimor's. You can put these on and keep them on all day with no pains or blisters. As usual - very impressed. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort ahhhhhhh............, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes were made for me! Comfort all the way! I have problems with my feet and find these shoes are perfect, they are wide fitting and easily accomodate my medical insoles. I walk miles every day both at work and with my dogs and need good comfortable footwear. These shoes meet my requirement and I would recomend them very highly.
One of my dogs loves to play with them too! Lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great bargain, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these Karrimor womens bodmin walking shoes are great,really good value and so comfy the only thing is it is wise to go for one size larger than normal i bought two pairs put one away.quick delivery from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Women's Bodmin Ii Low L Weathertite Walking Shoe, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
delivered on time , good fit but after wearing all day at work soles of my feet were sore , soles of shoes are a bit hard. had to buy gel insoles which help .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm walking on air :-), 25 Oct 2012
By 
gran Jan (S W Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these walking shoes are soooooo comfortable it's a pleasure 2 wear them I'v 2 wear surgical insoles because of arthritic changes in my hips knees & feet with these shoes on I'm able 2 walk futher & they r so trendy the youngster will love them 2 gr8 price 2 I'm happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, comfy shoe but don't last., 5 Feb 2013
By 
W. A. Seddon (Leigh, Lancs, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Women's Bodmin Low II Weathertite Walking Shoe (Apparel)
These shoes look good, are waterproof and very comfortable. However, I only bought them in August of last year and the soles are already worn down and going into holes. I wear them twice a day for casual dog walking so no heavy duty wear but as already said they are coming in holes. Very disappointed as they are really comfortable and a nice shoe but expensive for just 5 months wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Waterproof., 24 Dec 2012
By 
A. Buyer. (Gods country, LIVERPOOL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable. I have Arthritis in the joint of my Big Toe, so finding comfortable shoes for walking the hills, is a problem.
But these shoes are comfortable, very ! But there not Bloody waterproof, as advertised. Which didn't help my toe on a long walk home with wet feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Walking Shoe, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only worn once so far, but found them comfortable, Walking on wet and slippery conditions and they kept by feet dry and
safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have bought many pairs of these walking shoes over the years but this last pair have been leaking like a sieve from the start. Weathertite? Don't think so. Have given 3 stars only because previous purchases of these exact shoes have been fine. This current pair only fit for dry days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews