Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect compact keyboard
So many manufacturers make keyboards with duff layouts that every time I come to buy a new keyboard I despair that I might not find one that:
has a normally-sized ESC button (i.e. not a tiny one added on as an afterthought)
has a normally sized Backspace button where you expect to find it
has a normally sized Enter button
has function keys that go all...
Published on 30 Nov 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perixx periboard-407B mini keyboard
Bough because I had limited space on the keyboard tray. A very nice, easy-to-use keyboard. The only problem is that the keys used to do the numbers which would be at the right hand end of a conventional keyboard are set to do the numbers by default, and have to be unset every time the computer is switched on, which is tedious in the extreme. I have not found a way of...
Published 16 months ago by E. Z. G. Evershed


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect compact keyboard, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-407B, Mini Keyboard - Wired USB Interface - Piano Black - 320x141x25mm Dimension - Chiclet Key Design - UK Layout (Accessory)
So many manufacturers make keyboards with duff layouts that every time I come to buy a new keyboard I despair that I might not find one that:
has a normally-sized ESC button (i.e. not a tiny one added on as an afterthought)
has a normally sized Backspace button where you expect to find it
has a normally sized Enter button
has function keys that go all the way up to 12
has Home, End and Page Up/Down buttons (incredibly I see keyboards without these)
doesn't have a Sleep button that you can accidentally hit as part of your normal typing (duh!)
has properly sized arrow buttons in the normal arrangement not squashed in amongst 10 other keys.

This keyboard ticks all those boxes and that alone puts it in a class of few. That it achieves this whilst also being a *compact* keyboard makes it very unusual indeed.

It also has multimedia keys accessed via the Fn button, including a Fn+Sleep button which is really convenient. The keys themselves are springy, have decent travel and are well spaced apart.

Oh, and it looks quite pretty too.

All in all it's perfect.

A quick note about the NumLock. In Windows you can set this to be off by default by making a very simple change to the registry:

Go to:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Control Panel
Keyboard
and set InitialKeyboardIndicators to zero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Keyboard, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This gets 11/10 from me. Not very clear from the photo but this keyboard is in UK layout. If you need a mini keyboard due to limited space or for medical reasons you will be hard put to better this at the price. I have been provided with a mini keyboard at work through the HR dept and the one supplied is half as good as this and cost over twice as much. The keys on the Perrix have a positive response and normal spacing and the whole thing is very well put togther. I'm sure there is a way to change your computer settings to stop the keyboard defaulting to Number Lock on startup but to be honest it's no big deal to press Fn and NumLk to clear it.

Consider a mini keyboard if you have any joint problems in your right shoulder or arm as getting rid of the numeric pad brings the mouse or touch pad closer in and so does not extend you arm and strain the joints as much. Using the computer a lot at home and work I have found it a GREAT help. If you really need the dedicated numerics for accounting etc just put your existing keyboard back for that time or buy an additional usb numeric pad that can be positioned where is best for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Keyboard Periboard-470w NumLK solution, 17 Feb 2012
First review.So please be nice. Nice keyboard only bug bear is when switched on the keyboard activates number lock.The only way to switch this off is to press FN+shift+NumLk on the keyboard. Searched high an low to find this solution.No instruction Manuel with keyboard. German support website.Hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple,good value, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-407B, Mini Keyboard - Wired USB Interface - Piano Black - 320x141x25mm Dimension - Chiclet Key Design - UK Layout (Accessory)
Ordered one of these originally to use as a back up keyboard for a media centre which doubles up as an office pc via a second screen.

Arrived promptly (as usual with Amazon) and was nicely presented in a smart looking retail box. Considering the low cost I wasn't expecting miracles from it, or that it would look particularly like the photo as many times the image looks much smarter than the item. So, I was pleasantly surprised by the finish on the keyboard. The "piano black" hi-gloss look is very smart, and the keys are well defined using a chiclet (mac style) set up which makes it easier to type at speed without hitting the wrong key. It also feels solidly built and has a nice action.

All in all, I have been very impressed by this keyboard. Great low price, solid construction and plug and play set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perixx Mini Keyboard, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this keyboard for my laptop use. Had a couple of other similar keyboard before from a cheaper supplier but the quality was poor. Also the layout claimed UK keyboard but was not.
This Perixx mini keyboard,on the other hand is oozing quality. The keys are solid not cheap rubber. The letters and numbers are high quality too, I doubt if they will rub off any time soon! The layout is just as stated, UK layout.
I have wasted my money before with cheaper keyboards, and this Perixx keyboard has put a stop to wasting money. I suspect it will last for years! I would fully recommend this Perixx keyboard to anyone that does a lot of typing and requires both quality and reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice comfy keyboard with a good range of keys., 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-407B, Mini Keyboard - Wired USB Interface - Piano Black - 320x141x25mm Dimension - Chiclet Key Design - UK Layout (Accessory)
This keyboard does what it says on the tin and does it very well. It is easy and comfortable to type on. I chose this one over the other models available because it does not omit any keys just because they are unfashionable (unlike a number of apple inspired products), and because the full keyboard layout was included as one of the product pictures so that I did not have to squint at the other photos to work out the layout and which keys where included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent keyboard - soft keys and quiet, 11 Feb 2012
very nice keyboard. i got it to replace my keyboard which was a bit too noisy for me. this has quite a deep push with each key, so the sound is quieter, and there is cushioning on each key. A very nice design too. In my opinion, it's better than the mac keyboard, whose keys are too shallow for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat & compact, 22 April 2012
By 
Comical Engineer "comicaleng" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-407B, Mini Keyboard - Wired USB Interface - Piano Black - 320x141x25mm Dimension - Chiclet Key Design - UK Layout (Accessory)
Good points:
* Neat, compact
* UK layout
* Delete key logically placed
* Full size backspace key
* Logical layout for Pg Up, Pg Dn, Home & End
* Nice solid feel

Bad points:
* Numeric keypad markings in same colour as main markings
* Lead only 1.8m

Summary:
* Neat and compact
* Good quality
* Nice to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and nice UK layout, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money at just 11.49 and looks and performs really well. Has all the required keys exactly where you would expect them including additional functions via the FN button such as volume up/down etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Keyboard, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PERIBOARD-407B, Mini Keyboard - Wired USB Interface - Piano Black - 320x141x25mm Dimension - Chiclet Key Design - UK Layout (Accessory)
Perfect size, so easy to use, I like the flatter style of this keyboard.Wouldnt want to go back to full size keyboard now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews