Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2012
I just wanted a micro ATX box to house a build of what is essentially a server machine and I didn't want to spend much money. For 20 odd quid this case is a very good deal. It's smaller than you think, a little bendy in places but generally stiff and light which makes it easy to move around. It comes with all the right screws and fitments but only just enough mobo mounting posts. Mobo was a very easy fit, no sliced fingers from sharp edges, good access. The side panels, often a weak spot in budget cases, are nice and stiff and locate snugly. They slide in from the back and have nice protruding "handle" to get your thumb under to pull them back. These will stay flat even if you open up a lot and you get knurled knobs to fix them in place so no tools needed to get the panels off. Getting the blanking plate out of the 3.5 bay by pushing it inwards was a bit hairy. You must have faith because there is a lot of initial resistance. I fitted a StarTech hot swap 2 x 2.5 adapter in the top 3.5 drive bay for my single 2.5 HD & guests and it was very tight to the point where the StarTech chassis is a bit bowed. There's a decent set of front panel connections but my Gigabyte motherboard has the audio riser almost out of reach of the connection cable, a major rearrange of the cable routing was required and it is still tight. The power LED doesn't work but for me it wasn't worth returning it. The power supply has an on off rocker switch so you can save the Earth and swap cards without having to remove the power cable. There is a void under the drive bays at the front with mounts for a big slow fan and there's plenty of scope for bolt on fans elsewhere too but I have no cooling problems with an 8 core AMD. All in all I'm very satisfied and it only missed 5 stars because of the audio cable, come on CiT, would another 2cms raise the price so much?
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
If all you want is a box to house your components then this is good for the job.
Its small and compact and fits everything in without much fuss.
Its not the best case in the world but It cost peanuts so I'm giving it 4 stars as It gave me no problems .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I use these cases for mATX boards. They are good looking and functional. Wiring harness has molex, sata and 4 pin 12V plug. 500W psu is fine for regular builds (probably not suitable for power hungry graphics cards). Comes with a rear fan, and there's a grill for another on the side panel. I have currently 3 * i7 pcs using these cases (with 1 extra fan) that are used for 3D rendering and the temps are all fine. If you are doing a new build with a mATX board and don't want a full size ATX case - get one of these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Light weight aluminium case, there is room for four 3.5" hard drives, two in the middle and one on either side (mounted directly to the case, no rubber). It would definitely benefit from a new Gold or Platinum PSU with temp sensing fan. Glue some noise padding inside the side panels and you have a pretty stylish and decent PC case - especially for the money spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
A smart looking case that is excellent value for money. It would be nice if the PSU fan speed varied according to load, but at this price it's a minor complaint.

Sure the cables from the front panel connectors could be a little longer, but having said that they just about reach.

Thumbs up from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Case: Everything is fit, no moveing or broken parts and no burrs.
The only problem for me: the front panels audio cable is a bit short, enough but stiff. It can be 2-3cm longer...and the stock cooler, works good but for me is very noisy.

PSU: without a strong gpu this psu is so stable, and qiuet.(ASUS A5M75-USB3, AMD FX6100 oc.20%, 8GB Corsair mem.)
When i get my gpu i wrote som rev.

IMPORTATNT: the psu do not have 6 pin PCI-E connector!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Cheap case but for this money you wont be expecting the world. Good cheap case and it isnt sharp inside like other cheaper cases.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Its a good case non the less.
What's wrong with this case.
- The metal in this case are thin and flimsy.
- The powder coated finish scratches easily when building
- The screws have bad threads and when you put them in you Do Not take them out!
- There wasn't enough of all the screws...

The good points
- For under £40 you get a psu included
- it can cater to MATX & MITX with no problems
- There is an adequate cut out for CPU Backplate access
- The design is aimed at the correct audience (gamers and budget pc makers)
- The cheap included psu works!

The verdict:
Overall I think this is a good case for a budget build
This is ideal for a old pc refurbish build, but for a new pc if you can I would recommend spend a little bit more and go for a Fractle Design Core 1000 and a get a Builder Series Corsair PSU with 80 Plus efficiency.
But if your on a strict budget then this the case for you. Just make sure you upgrade to psu to the Silverstone Strider 450W SFX PSU in the future as for this case as it fits the specification of this PC case and is 80 Plus certified.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Wanted a cheap case for a server, and bonus it came with a power supply (although I would avoid using).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Bit thin and cheap but that's what I wanted! you get what you pay for!!! @£28 looks the part. OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)