Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful!
You get what you get, a nicely sized case, fairly ridged even without the motherboard, not alot of cable management.

PSU is at the top of the case, seems sturdy and is holding up. PSU has short cables, but reached just about with the biggest motherboard to fit it.

50mm fan needs to be replaces, i recomend 2 corsair 120mm fans, and move to 50m fan to...
Published 19 months ago by Nathan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good solid tower for the price
The tower is stylish and firm. I managed to get a huge fan for the CPU inside but still waiting for the graphics card so can't comment.
It works well although the USB 2.0 on the front don't work as well as I would like. I can power my external hard drive on a USB 2.0 on my laptop but have to use a USB on my motherboard for it to run. Aside from this the case works...
Published 13 months ago by Edwooger


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful!, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
You get what you get, a nicely sized case, fairly ridged even without the motherboard, not alot of cable management.

PSU is at the top of the case, seems sturdy and is holding up. PSU has short cables, but reached just about with the biggest motherboard to fit it.

50mm fan needs to be replaces, i recomend 2 corsair 120mm fans, and move to 50m fan to the 50mm side vent.

No USB 3 support.

Nice power light, but button feels very cheap, like a free clicky biro pen.

Unfortunately no top vents, but for a £30 case along with a PSU, its a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice case :), 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
Nice case well packed too! Harder than old case to get sides off but an easy build and cables well labeled too :) Good for the money!
Like the understated look too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
Great price for a basic but attractive case; good for a budget PC that you may wish to update and expand with new components down the line. While the front mesh panels could be a little more robust (they bend out of shape very easily during building), it's fantastic value considering you also get a decent PSU with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good solid tower for the price, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
The tower is stylish and firm. I managed to get a huge fan for the CPU inside but still waiting for the graphics card so can't comment.
It works well although the USB 2.0 on the front don't work as well as I would like. I can power my external hard drive on a USB 2.0 on my laptop but have to use a USB on my motherboard for it to run. Aside from this the case works very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars useable, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
have been using this case for 6 months with no problems,
PSU now needs to be replaced, but for the price it was a decent buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Midi Sized Case with PSU, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
Bought this for a special purpose, that of a dedicated PC for the garage. The case material is very thin and not at all substantial, also there is no room to fit two full sized DVD units, one for DVD / CD playback only and the other for recording DVD unless they are half length units. Plenty of room for HDDS and a floppy drive unit or anything else that needs similar sized slots. The power supply unit is adequate, obviously not a quality unit, but at the price, the whole case represents good value. My only disappointment was the lack of "thumb" screws to hold the back on, instead of the standard screws, and a lack of fixturing for mounting the standard ATX motherboard. This is NOT a full sized case, something I didn't pick up on when reading the dimensions. Only given it 4 stars because of the filmsy construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars no plug, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
Bit smallernthan I was expecting, used it for my first build. Screws were not catching but I put that down to the motherboard. I was surprised that the PSU was included but there was no plug included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good budget case, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
I was initially a little apprehensive after ordering this and reading the reviews, wondering just what I would get.

Fortunately I was pleasantly surprised.

Whilst it is clearly a budget case, the matt black finish to the sides and the mesh frontage look quite nice in an office or at the side of the desk.

The PSU is at the top of the case as you'd expect, and if I had one criticism, it's that the cables are about an inch or two shorter than I'd have liked - BUT I didn't have any trouble plugging everything in.

There's no cable management, and both sides of the case can be removed by unscrewing two (+) screws.

The fans are fairly quiet, and overall I'm happy with this and would buy another one if I needed one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for the price!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
I bought this case for a gaming build as I don't like the flashiness of other cases, and this one appeared to have lots of mounting points for case fans so I could keep it well ventilated. The PSU is great and is pretty quiet, and the case is very rigid and strong, and it is very basic looking but functional. Would recommend defo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks ok and works similarly, 19 July 2013
By 
J. Hume "Old Bloke" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CiT Knight Interior Mesh Case with 500W 12cm PSU - Black (Accessory)
This must be the lightest case i have built a pc into. Even with hd and optical drive fitted, I was still able to lift it easily. That said it works ok so far (2 days) and looks really nice. It has a fan in the included psu and one in the case to the rear of where the cpu is chucking out its heat. Cool air comes in from the front through the metal mesh and all in all this is excellent value for money. Not as quiet as you might like but for this price you can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews