Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink Pink Sunshine!
Probably one of the most underrated games on the Wii! I have two children and the fact this games supports up to 4 simultaneous players makes this a great family game.

Kirby's adventure is easy to get the hang of but has a lot of hidden depth- including 'energy spheres' you have to collect in each stage, unlockables, and a whole host of mini-games...
Published 20 months ago by W. Tyler

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High Nintendo quality
After Kirby's Epic Yarn - which was absolutely fab - this was little boring at first time. High quality Nintendo stuff anyway.
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by Johanna


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink Pink Sunshine!, 28 Jun. 2013
By 
W. Tyler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
Probably one of the most underrated games on the Wii! I have two children and the fact this games supports up to 4 simultaneous players makes this a great family game.

Kirby's adventure is easy to get the hang of but has a lot of hidden depth- including 'energy spheres' you have to collect in each stage, unlockables, and a whole host of mini-games.

The game is fantastic fun, easy for children (players 1,2 and 3 have unlimited lives), but it does get very challenging especially towards the end of the game (we haven't completed the final boss yet).

Definitely worth the money is is still getting booted up on our Wii U now- 2 years after purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Kirby Classic, 7 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
An excellent measure of how good a game is can be determined by how often you play it. Games that I have found boring in parts or when I get to certain points that are exceedingly difficult, my desire to continue playing is reduced. Therefore, when a cracking platformer comes along which is fun, varied and every level is a joy to play through; the game becomes very hard to put down and as a result, is completed very quickly when you play the faeces out of it. "Kirby's Adventure Wii" is THAT game!

"Donkey Kong Country Returns" is another example of an absolute cracker of a platformer that I just could not put down. Although this game is not in the same difficulty league as that masterpiece, it does ooze entertainment value but lacks slightly on the smoothness of play. Double-tapping in one direction to run becomes a minor annoyance and some of the super-charged powers slow the pace a bit too much - but these are tiny criticisms of a game that focuses on spades of fun, irrelevant of how many people are playing; single player is still more of a hoot than an overcrowded owl sanctuary.

This really is vintage gameplay, though; Kirby runs, jumps and floats through the standard slew of levels with numerous random power-ups and items that can be utilised as weapons of mass destruction on his potato-shaped haters. Chomping on and swallowing the more magical cretins transforms the Kirbster into an insane amount of creations - from a purple, shuriken-throwing ninja to a wand-wielding crazy jester. The only transformation missing is a knighted, cigar-smoking elderly TV pervert, but I think the game is better for it.

Easily on a par with "New Super Mario Bros. Wii", this game is an underrated classic and the charismatic pink tumour adds another awesome game to his arsenal after his Epic Yarn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An underrated Nintendo icon..., 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
If this was the final Kirby game to be released, it would be a great shame, this game brings to mind the more older Kirby games I grew up playing than Epic Yarn did (even though I liked that...) I like how bright and vibrant the graphics are, and this has an awful lot of colour going for it. Gameplay is as simple as always, hardcore gamers who like a challenge should turn away, this is a game to put in, play and not demand a lot of your energy. Controls are quite simple too, the wii remote can be played on its side making it feel like the older controllers. The only Kirby game I would say that would top this would be all star ultra (or smash bros wii but that doesn't quite count...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Kirby Action In Smooth 3D, 11 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
Kirby's Adventure Wii is the incarnation of the cancelled GameCube title "Kirby's Adventure" which was announced in 2006 but never saw the light of day due to the subspace emissary being Hal's primary focus in Super Smash Bros Brawl. When I saw the trailer of this The New Kirby's Adventure for the Wii I was a little worried because they removed the helpers that were meant to be in the GameCube title instead we only got a choice of: Kirby, Meta-knight, King Dedede and Waddle Dee. It's not a problem really though since Kirby can do all abilities but it would have been nice to play as some of the enemies like in Kirby's Fun Pak regardless this is a great addition to the series and gives the Wii a shimmer of hope.

The game play is probably the best in the series, there are a lot of new moves/abilities, pretty much all copy abilities are balanced this time round with new move sets meaning no more useless fire/ice abilities, the only ability that isn't going to be worth your time is sleep, really whats the point in sleep?
Kirby's Adventure Wii takes on Kirby's Fun Pak's style of game play so certain moves like the sword and the beam ability will be familiar to you, you can also block attacks. Kirby can also swallow huge objects by moving the controller up and down adding some small innovation though most of the innovative content is in the mini games. There are also new super abilities that let you break up certain environments and unveil what i call distortion stages which is kind of a new challenge in the Kirby series making you go through a scrolling section sucking up huge blocks and blowing everything away in front of you before you get crushed by the purple gas and you have to fight a boss at the end, if you fail you have to restart the whole thing.

On the platforming side, many of the puzzles/obstacles are simpler this time round but Hal came up with some interesting ideas to keep the series fresh such as the monkey key puzzle where you have to guide the monkey to the end by pressing switches but if you press the wrong one he dies and you lose the key he's holding. the puzzles reward quick thinking and risky maneuvers with energy spheres which are little cog things used to rebuild the ship unlocking mini games and special time trial events. Sadly there are only two mini games this time round opposed to the traditional three but there are also copy ability rooms allowing you to select your favorite ability on the fly. Regardless of whether or not it is worth it to you you will have fun in obtaining them though the game likes to tease you with them like previous games in the series do with it's "treasures" and will make you wanna backtrack to try and obtain the ones that you missed.

Graphically they did a Fantastic job. All the environments are detailed and colorful and the characters/enemies are smooth which fits the style of the game. It would have been nice to have a 3d camera though to get a better 3d effect like in Kirby 64 but you take what you can get.

Music wise, this game doesn't fail to disappoint, there are a lot of new songs as opposed to remixes this time round and there are a few remixes in the mix mostly from Kirby's dreamland 3, the area themes though not all memorable provide an excellent atmosphere and and fit the pace of the game accordingly, my personal favorite songs are the final boss themes and the song that plays in the weird distortion stage place it really fits the pace well.

The plot isn't bad but it's not as good as the likes of Kirby 64 or Kirby's Fun Pak, there are a few plot twists and such, the main one being predictable from the start if you've played a certain Kirby game. At least the plot is somewhat likeable unlike Kirby Mouse Attack (i thought they had ran out of ideas in that game).

The main game is as short as most Kirby games but it's fun while it lasts and offers lots of replay value like most Kirby games do and there's a lot of bonus content on offer including the obligatory boss rush (the arena) and an extra mode with tougher enemies and lower health. You can team up with up to 4 players in multiplayer which seems to be one of it's main selling points, I found it a hell of a lot more fun to play than New Super Mario Bros Wii because you're working together and having fun instead of dying over and over and getting mad at each other, every challenge offers a balanced experience whether or not you play single or multiplayer and the boss fights can be really fun, if you're lazy you can even have your friend carry you which is pretty funny to watch.

So if you're looking for a fun Platformer for the Wii that doesn't bite you in the rear, get this game, especially if you have friends, it's 100 times better than New Super Mario Bros Wii.

---------------------

Graphics: 9.0
Presentation: 9.0
Gameplay: 9.5
Music: 9.0
Lifespan: 7.5
Replay Value: 9.0

---------------------

Overall Score: 9.2

---------------------

A solid rent candidate but I recommend you buy this game especially if you play with your friends often locally or if you just love Kirby like me and want to replay it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this as a present for my 9yr old grandson and he loved it. Keeps him occupied and doesn't want to stop playing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
it arrived very quickly and was in great condition it is a great game to play on multi player and the kids love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
Nice and easy game with colourful graphics. My 6 year old has no problems playing it even if age recommendation is 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter loves this, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
My granddaughter loves this she is always on her little tablet has loads of games but loves this one. Good prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kept the kids quiet, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
its a nice gentle game and kept the kids quiet. It was good price too and Kirby is more of kick ass than you think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Multiplayer, 5 Jan. 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby's Adventure (Wii) (Video Game)
I first got introduced to Kirby when I got a nintentdo eshop card for Christmas so I got 3D classics Kirbys Adventure and really liked the fact that you can inhale characters and either spit them out at other characters or steal their special ability. I also got an amazon gift card for Christmas and decided Kirbys adventure Wii.

I only got it yesterday and did the first two levels so when my friend came over today we started a new file and had loads of fun. We loved the idea that he could either be Meta Knight, King Dedede, Waddle Dee or a clone of Kirby. If you are clone of Kirby then you can do whatever Kirby can do. You can also inhale each other if you use mega inhale and steal each others abilities. If you are Meta Knight you are stuck with the sword ability but what is good is if you get hit you always stay with the sword. King Dedede uses the hammer but I don't know what Waddle Dee's ability is.

The story is that a ship has just crashed and Kirby and his friends agree to help find all of the parts of the ship that have been lost.

I think IGN giving it a rating of 7.5/10 was very unfair.

Graphics: 7/10

Story: 8.5/10

Gameplay: 9/10

Overall Rating 9.5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kirby's Adventure (Wii)
Kirby's Adventure (Wii) by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
£37.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews