Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red(green)bull
The delivery service was good, arrived two day early, which left it alone in my case as it arrived earlier than expected.

I am confident to say that my build is high-end as the ratings are above 7.5 and this Red, no, Green Fanned Bull provides more energy than pack of cans. It is light compared to other PSUs of the same Wtt and quality, the size is good and...
Published on 21 Aug 2012 by Soni

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible.
Worst thing I have ever bought.
Seemed too cheap to be true and it was.
Worked passably with my new rig. (Asus P8H61/USB3 REV 3.0 Motherboard, Radeon HD 6770, 8GB RAM, Seagate SATA drive).
But upon adding a (brand new) DVD drive the computer I began to experience random crashes. Investigating found that the HDD was running upto 93 degrees C, nearly burnt my...
Published 15 months ago by james Solomon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite lasted a year, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Mark Chinnick "MarkC333" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
I read some of the positive reviews and bought this back in November 2012, and to be fair, it has done its job until now.

In the last few weeks the noise levels from the PC have been getting higher, which I assumed would be one of the stock fans that came with the case, or the one that cools the water cooling radiator. But on inspection all of these were silent, and the noise was from the PSU fan. It is that typical sound of bearing failing. Grinding start-up then going quieter.

I don't have time to mess around, so it is time for a replacement.

Verdict - No better than a cheap generic one - save your cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good But not very silent, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
It's a good psu don't get me wrong but they say it's silent which it isn't but that's not enough to say it's bad it's not as loud as my old CiT which went BANG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and efficient, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
Bought this for my custom gaming pc build and so far has worked like a dream for my power hungry computer. It comes with many power cables of the three main types so i could power many more components if i wished. It comes with SATA connectors, PCI plugs(including both 20/24 pin and multiple 8/6pins), along with some 4-pin molex connectors. The cooling fan in it is quiet and seems to work well, for when i am running the most intensive games it never gets above 30C. I know this product has recieved some bad views but please give this a try. Trust me, its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
I've had this running for almost a year now and it still running cool and efficiently using it to power an Asrock motherboard with AMD 965 BE quad core (Oc'd to 4ghz), 16gb of corsair RAM, radeon hd 6790 (2 in crossfire) 2 disk drives 1 dvd drive, and 5 120mm LED system fans. Never let me down and i don't think it ever will. Comes with plenty of cables which are individually wrapped in netting to keep your case tidy. Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
The fan is super quiet and stays cool which is nice :). Nicleey fully packaged i think the manual needed a bit of tweaking but apart from that its a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent for the price, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
Bought this PSU as I had over budgeted in the other components of my custom pc. Needed a cheap PSU that would get the job done. This product works great in my computer. However it is quite loud when the computer is running multiple tasks. Also, despite it being a 750w cooling system it does seem to struggle slightly to keep my 8 core CPU cool efficiently. However this has not in any way compromised the performance of my PC, but will keep an eye on the temperature gauge. Overall, a good price and delivers decent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent piece of equipment, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
Does exactly what it says on the pack. Plenty of cables to play with and it is a step up from the existing one I replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy if you want Crossfire or SLi, 24 Feb 2013
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
Four modular sockets are present on the PSU for PCIe - two 6-pin sockets and two 6+2 pin sockets. However only two 6+2 pin leads are supplied. Good luck finding the other cables on the net, I've tried.

THIS PRODUCT IS NOT SLI OR CROSSFIRE READY!

If you're not bothered about SLi or crossfire, then this PSU works fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch Product, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
A power supply that does exactly what it says on the box and much more, it's not only efficient but it's quiet and even works well with overclocked systems, a certain must by for those wishing to run anything overclocked.

Update: Power supply is still running without fault and is now powering Xfire HD7770's GHz and no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powercool 750W 80+ Single 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU - Black (Accessory)
As a quick replacement PSU for when my old one that fried its not bad but it isn't going to power high end machines due to low amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews