Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first book
Chloe Bellum is a Succubus and along with her two sisters Lily and Willow she has just been given a will from her late father Francis. The will states that on their 29th birthdays when the Succubus come into their maturity and require sex every day as sustenance to keep them alive the sisters are to be given to men who will be their Protectors. For Chloe and Willow this...
Published on 2 May 2012 by Claire's Book Corner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better Editing Please
Overall the story was alright but all the mistakes throughout the book just start to annoy you and you end up not liking it as much as you could have if there had been better editing done. It's not like it's one or two mistakes, they're quite often and because you notice them, the story just doesn't read smoothly. I find myself constantly stopping and starting reading...
Published 12 months ago by N. Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first book, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Chloe Bellum is a Succubus and along with her two sisters Lily and Willow she has just been given a will from her late father Francis. The will states that on their 29th birthdays when the Succubus come into their maturity and require sex every day as sustenance to keep them alive the sisters are to be given to men who will be their Protectors. For Chloe and Willow this is just days away. Chloe is to be given to Tyrian en Kulev the vampire warrior and leader of the Demon Slayers, Willow is to be given to Lyonis Keelan leader of all Shapeshifters and Lily is to be given to the Demon Telal Dumuzi. The sisters are outraged at their fathers last wishes and refuse to accept such fates so they carry out a spell to deter the three men only the spell goes wrong and they in fact summon a Demon who is intent on killing Chloe. Their fathers wish is carried out anyway and Chloe finds herself in the company of Tyrian.

I must say that I am not the biggest fan of Paranormal Romance, I think it is because I expect the women in these types of stories to be more independent and kick ass than what they are plus PNR always has a happy ever after and I like to be kept guessing. However I am pleased to say that I really did enjoy this book. Yes it is a bit predictable but the characters are great and it is about Succubus, a supernatural being that doesn't appear too much in books. In particular I really liked Willow and I look forward to reading her story. There are plenty of hot sex scenes throughout the book but they fit with the story and are not out of place.

If you like Paranormal Romance then this book is for you and at the time of writing is only 77p on Amazon UK. This was a light, steamy read with a gorgeous cover and I would like to give Chains Of Frost 3.5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars plus....... what a fantastic read (book 1), 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved it. That good I've just bought the series.
Chloe and Willow are twins and Lily is their younger sister. They are all succubus and when they reach the age of 29 they will become fully fledged succubus and their food will be sex. Unexpectedly their lives are about to change with the death of their father. His last will and testament states that his daughters are to mate with the men of his choice. Lily gets a demon,Willow gets an alpha shifter and Chloe gets the ultimate vampire warrior. The sisters aren't happy bunnies so they cast a spell to try and keep these men off their backs the thing is succubus aren't right good at spells and it goes wrong. A badass demon turns up and wants Chloe so this book is her story.
Tyrian is a heartless vampire, a warrior and honourable so taking Chloe and becoming her protector is what he must do. She needs sex to survive her 29th birthday and he obliges albeit reluctantly. Chloe knows that under all his steely resolve their is a passionate man in there and she's gonna tempt him out.
Passionate,erotic and emotional. Another good up and coming series.
Please note there is a box set of 4 now available.
If your into J R Ward,Kresley Cole and Larissa Ione then read this.
Dark Lover: Black Dagger Brotherhood series: Book 1
A Hunger Like No other
Pleasure Unbound: A Demonica Novel: Book 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chains of Frost: The Bellum Sisters 1, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I haven't read these types of books before, so I was please to find that this had a gripping story line, this carries on through to books 2/3/4 of the series.
I would recommend anyone who has felt shy in reading this book to take the chance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT !, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Had to give this book a 5* review enjoyed every minute of it , I stumbled across it completely by accident but am sooo pleased i did. Great likeable characters , hot sex scenes and an amazing plot. One of the great bonuses about this book is the the chapters involving the secondary characters , I loved that they weren't just fillers they were like mini novellas included in the plot but still all wrapped up together . I loved this book so much ive already downloaded the others (and was sooo not disappointed ).erotic romance definitely . PARANORMAL ROMANCE absolutely ! T A GREY i'm so glad i found you haven't enjoyed a book this much since the 1st sookie books, j r ward , laurell k hamilton etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ** I WAS GIFTED THIS BOOK BY THE AUTHOR FOR AN HONEST REVIEW**, 3 Jan. 2013
i loved her other series THE KATEGAN ALPHAS so much that i wasn't sure if i would accept this so easily, and i'm happy to say i did. this is a great book, loved everything about it. hot, hot, hot!!! truly CAN NOT wait to continue reading this series :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How have I not found this earlier..., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Ty Ty Ty.....if only you were mine!

I've read a few other T.A Grey books and loved them and somehow missed this series. These books are no different, kick ass leading ladies with delicious lead males....Can't wait for Lily's story, think this is going to be huge.

Three sisters. Chloe, Willow and Lily. Fiercely protective of each other, living free lives, brought up by their father to be able to pick who they choose when they turn 29. Because everything changes when they turn 29 after the new moon. They no longer need food to survive, they need sex....

Two days before Chloe & Willow's birthday, their father dies unexpectedly and in his will leaves instructions that each sister is to be owned by a male. Not just any male, but for Chloe a ice hearted vampire warrior. Enter Tyrian en Kulev. Swoon..

Now, being feisty sisters against being "claimed" by unknown males they do what they think is best. Run off to Europe before the witching hour to cast a spell to keep the males away using spells they cannot pronounce. Enter chaos, demons, warriors, healers and a whole array of drama that keeps you in the thick of it through the entire story. The sisters are funny, the warriors fierce and the passion explodes off the page. Loved every second and so not to spoil the story for you, check out the book yourself. Currently a free read on Amazon.co.uk (At time of writing review)

Great read, onto Willow's book next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really liked it!, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
Debbie (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
2 days before her 29th birthday, Chloe finds out she, and her sisters have been given to certain men. Yes, GIVEN! however these are not ordinary men, Chloe has been promised to Tyrian, the vampire commander; her twin, Willow has been given to Lyonis, Alpha of all shifters, and Lily, a year younger has been given to Telal, the only demon living this side of the right.

the twins are not happy, but Lily takes a different view. they cast a spell to repel these men, however end up calling a demon the likes of has not been seen for a very long time.

this book is predominately Chloe and Tyrian's tale, however we get bits of Willow/Lyonis and Lily/Telal, as well as some sub characters, so there is a lot going on BUT I really liked this! I have read one other by this author (although there are many sat on my wishlist!) and thoroughly enjoyed that too, so I will be continuing the tale of these three women. I am particularly looking forward to Lily and Telal, since that there demon has no idea what he is getting himself into!

lots of sex, since the girls are Succubi and once they hit 29, they need sex every day, and not food, to survive! lots of violence, vampires, demons, shifters?? I mean come on, to be expected. and lots of witty lines that made me chuckle, which also I did not expect.

great tale, with sufficiently different twists to the usual folklore to make it interesting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better Editing Please, 13 Jun. 2014
By 
N. Murphy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Overall the story was alright but all the mistakes throughout the book just start to annoy you and you end up not liking it as much as you could have if there had been better editing done. It's not like it's one or two mistakes, they're quite often and because you notice them, the story just doesn't read smoothly. I find myself constantly stopping and starting reading whenever i find a mistake and it just takes a little of the enjoyment out of a book. I might try the next book in the series with the hope that it's more thoroughly edited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 19 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Yet again I can only make one complaint about a TA Grey story and that is the spelling mistakes which I seemed to be glued to whenever I read a story,I cant help noticing these things and they seem to halt me in my tracks(hence the loss of one star) On a positive note I absolutely love the stories of T A Grey and Lea-Ellen Borg and this was no exception. I can't fault the storyline,the characters or the twists and turns which keep my eyes glued to my kindle screen. How great it is to read a paranormal romance which is actually addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chains of Frost (paranormal erotic romance) (The Bellum Sisters Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Free download. Well this book was a different take on supernatural lore. I haven't read anything about Succubae but I really enjoyed this book. 3 sisters whose father has made arrangements for them on his death. 3 protectors for each daughter. This book covers their struggles when each sister meets the man she is given too. Each sister has a different supernatural being. A vampire, a shifter, and a demon. The girls vow to not be owned by their fathers choice for them but accidentally summon a demon intent on Killing them so it falls to their men to protect them. This book follows all the sisters but focuses on Chloe and Willow who are the older sisters and have matured into their mating requirements to stay alive. It's an interesting take on things which had me laughing in parts. Great story and plot. The men are great, hot sexy alphas who will do what it takes for these women, and the sex was great. I enjoyed each of the characters stories and it was a nice change to follow all the stories which intermingle so it's not just one love story. The girls are modern woman even though they are supernatural beings so it takes a bit to get used to the men who are stealing their hearts. Looking forward to the next book in the series. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews