Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous
Great book, love the whole chapter on making genuine brass goggles. Some materials mentioned are the American names for glues etc, so you have to bear with that. Apart from that, great book, enjoy.
Published 18 months ago by Atlas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting
This is an interesting book which I was able to get some ideas from. Not sure about the quality of some of the processes suggested but the outcomes look fine.
Published 3 months ago by T. Fulford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, love the whole chapter on making genuine brass goggles. Some materials mentioned are the American names for glues etc, so you have to bear with that. Apart from that, great book, enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great hands on book, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, a great hands on book which is easy reading and with steampunk projects to suit all tastes and abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars steampunk, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good clear instructions and diagrams on the various projects in the book.No project too difficult and some very easy to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars creative genius, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I know what i'm doing this summer. This book is inspirational giving me some great ideas for costumes and props. Its a shame they don't expand on the artifacts giving us alternatives. More guns or detector options. perhaps this is where my imagination kicks in. All in all this is a good book to inspire and I enjoy the step by step instructions laced with humor.
N. Williams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steampunk Gear, Gadgets, and Gizmos: A Maker's Guide to Creating Modern Artifacts (Kindle Edition)
This is an interesting book which I was able to get some ideas from. Not sure about the quality of some of the processes suggested but the outcomes look fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book., 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this book,
loads of simple great steampunk items to make.
I bought this for a birthday present for someone,
I flicked through it,and to be honest I didd't want to give it away.
I wanted to KEEP it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideas generator., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for the other half who makes Steam punk pieces. It gives you ideas of how to make stuff and is clear and concise. If you want to look at Steampunk pieces this isn't the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last- We have the POWER!, 17 April 2012
By 
Dean Jones (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fans of Brute-force Leather have been waiting for this book for a long time. The signature Brass Goggles are on a different level to other suppliers and never fail to make an impression. Well know we can construct our own, adding our own tweaks and individual touches to this established design. The book doesn't just teach you to cope already existing products. IT adopts a more "teaching you to Fish" attitude. It helps is to create what's in our heads, and adapt and improve them as well as teaching us the workshop skills when we may be lacking due to skipping metalwork class as kids. If your a Steam Punk, or just a creative mad scientist, you need this book. Other books have heaps of inspiration, this book takes your inspired ideas and makes them real and solid and shiny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews