Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.20
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2015
I have read a number of George Donald's books now, & have found them all to be very enjoyable. If you like a good crime story, these are for you. The only minus aspect, & why, in my review, it has lost a star, is that the books have obviously not been proof read, & there are a number of grammatical & punctuation errors. However, it in no way detracts from the storyline, & I shall continue to purchase Mr. Donald's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
another create story told with enough twists and turns to keep me turning the pages. the story of a murder and many stories that go with it

a love story , a crime thriller and a who done it all rolled into one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
This is the first time I have read anything from this author,a good story based in Glasgow an easy flowing simple read that kept the pages turning.
There were a number of gramatical and spelling errors which surprised me, are these books not proof read?
That aside it would not put me off reading more from this author,what can you expect for a book at less than a couple of pounds!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Good read , a wee bit spoiled for me by the editing , but didn't take away from the story which I thought was well written , loved the character of Charlie and that the story was in my home town helped me to see where everyone was going , good set of characters and would like to hear more from Charlie ,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
This is the first time i have read anything of George Donald, and i thought it was a fantastic book. Charlie's Promise ; i definitely would recomend this book,.i bought it for my kindle. Great stuff. tricia.houston@hotmail.com
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
I told u I would write an honest opinion. I absolutely loved this. Even better than the first. I was gripped by Charlie's story and felt myself involved and sucked into his life from the start. It was maybe a bit rushed at the end I'm sure you could have made another few chapters out of that. I have recommended this author to so many family friends and customers I'm thinking of becoming his pimp for a better word. A more lovely and family orientated man you could ever meet. It's been a please Mr Donald as always x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Love this book. It has everything in it . George Donald 's books would make a good TV series. This book is so descriptive in its ' characters ., you truly believe in them ! Yes ! As was mentioned in another review, there are some grammatical mistakes and you do wonder who proof read it before being published but they are few and far between and it doesn't detract from the story.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
I have to say I really enjoyed this book , kept my interest throughout , was like a good old episode of Taggart to be honest , in fact liked it so much , downloaded Billy's Run , by the same author right after completing it . Might not knock Iain Rankin of his perch , but good Scottish crime fiction none the less , puts more expensive authors and kindle books to shame , also worth a look are William McIntyre books , which are of a similar central Scotland crime fiction theme . Cheers Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Really good fiction. I come from Glasgow and can relate to the streets and places mentioned. The only criticism I have is the punctuation, which is bad, and extra words added, but other than that an enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Brilliant book. Lots of twists and turns.the writer really knows how to keep your attention.this is my third book by this author.I am looking forward to reading more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.16

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.