Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more waste paper
This stainless steel filter changes the taste of my "AeroPress" coffee subtly. I used paper filters previously and the taste of the coffee was lovely and the process resulted in the visible presence of the oils contained in the grounds. Using this filter, the oils don't seem to be present, and there is a cloudier appearance to the coffee. But the taste more than...
Published 19 months ago by Dick Fisher

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but allows more bottom of the cup residue through.
I bought this instead of using the filter papers and it's ok, but although it doesn't allow coffee grounds through it does allow more of the fine "dust" through which gathers at the bottom of the cup and means that I have to be more careful to leave that undisturbed when finishing a cup off. I guess that's logical since the metal filter has holes but I'll keep it...
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Add-on for Aeropress, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Have been using this filter for over a year and it makes the Aeropress even better.
The best part is the ease of use and lack of fiddling with paper filters.
Bonus - the coffee tastes better too as the oils aren't absorbed by the steel and so more of the taste comes through in the brew!
If ever I lost mine, I would definitely buy another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what is there to say?, 9 May 2014
By 
Julybee (Carmarthen, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
It's a stainless steel coffee filter. It filters the coffee. It saves having to buy paper filters. It does a great job providing you use if the right way up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stainless steel coffee filter, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent. We are very pleased with the filter and it certainly does what it says on the packet.Very good so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice job, 5 Sep 2013
By 
M. Lunn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Received today and tried a cup of coffee with it and it was excellent, nice and smooth I did grind my coffee fine. It is very delicate piece of kit so be careful. A wee tip when using the aeropress and it's upside down, after you pour the water in just sit the disc writing side down on top of aeropress and then screw the black plastic filter on top of it. Then just turn it over the cup and press. No going back, coffee will never taste the same again at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it says on the tin!, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant, does the exact same job as the paper filters for the Aero Press but is reusable so no need to ever buy more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Win Win, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Well worth it and the coffee tastes nicer :-) Much better than using the paper filters and waste time and money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab coffee filter, 3 Jun 2013
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
We used to use the paper filters but this is by far the better option. Better tasting coffee and you use less coffee too so saves you money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
A bit expensive but it works really well and I think it make the coffee taste richer. I also need to use less coffee than when I used paper filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great! No more disposables required!, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
I love the Aeropress coffee maker but it was annoying to have to re-purchase the one use paper filters. The stainless steel filter fixes my problem! And the coffee is still delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 Jan 2013
This review is from: Stainless Steel Coffee Filter for use in AeroPress Coffee Maker (Kitchen & Home)
Much better than the paper filters. Definately worth purchasing! Tastes so much nicer with this as it allows the natural oils to pass through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews