Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Christmas Classic
With 'Ol' Blue Eyes' himself singing here this has become one of the classics of Christmas easy listening. Frank Sinatra, still probably the most popular crooner of all time here gives his rendition of this song, which has always proven quite popular. Although this is often on compilation albums if you haven't got it now is a good time to download it whilst it is on...
Published 18 months ago by M. Dowden

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Frank
Only Frank Sinatra could make Jingle Bells, which is actually a children's Christmas song, sound fun and sophisticated at the same time! I love this single - of course I'm just a child at heart!
Published 17 months ago by norma cunniingham


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Christmas Classic, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
With 'Ol' Blue Eyes' himself singing here this has become one of the classics of Christmas easy listening. Frank Sinatra, still probably the most popular crooner of all time here gives his rendition of this song, which has always proven quite popular. Although this is often on compilation albums if you haven't got it now is a good time to download it whilst it is on promo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone sang along even the teenagers, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Had friends round having downloaded for free I was very pleasantly surprised
Fun helping to put everyone into the Christmas spirit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Frank, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Only Frank Sinatra could make Jingle Bells, which is actually a children's Christmas song, sound fun and sophisticated at the same time! I love this single - of course I'm just a child at heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aaaah! Takes me back, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Takes me back to the heady days of my youth, when i was torn between the retro blues revivalists like John Mayall, Uncle Eric etc. (even Joe Bonamassa and others are still rejigging the work of old masters like BB and Muddy !) and the new breed of experimentalists like Mike Oldfield and John McLaughlin. I'd given up on the supposedly 'dull' task of knowing every note and harmonic athletiics of Apache and Crying in the Rain which had swept the music world a few years earlier. Some of John McL.'s work was excitingly optimistic and inspirational, and I can still justify liking it today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MP3 selection - very enjoyable, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
I have to admit that I really am not in love with MP3 downloads and stuff.

I'm a luddite and don't really have everything set up to be able to play these in the lounge easily and there is no way I want to sit at the pc and listen.

That being said, this really is a nice "as recorded" selection by ol' blue eyes that makes me smile.

If you don't care for this kind of sound then you will hate it. If you love Sinatra, Dorsey and the rest of the genre then you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A golden oldie, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Good for creating the Christmas mood. Something all can sing along to. Even the little ones. Cheers for Christmas all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No-one quite like Sinatra, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Tempted to buy the whole album. I have these Christmas songs in many forms, and enjoy them all. BUT, no-one, even Buble, can create the same effect as Sinatra. I first heard "Have Yourself a Merry......" as part of the soundtrack of a war film and it had a profound effect which I recall every time I listen to it. Highly recommended for the nostalgic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for free, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Reminds me of my childhood when Mum and Dad would have been listening to it. As with all re-mastered tunes the stereo is not good. I down loaded this track with a few others to try a new sound bar I have just bought and it worked very well, made the house feel very festive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Perfect for use, it met my expectations.
Very Good price "FREE" What more could you ask for.
It recommend this to anyone who enjoys music.
Not to be disliked it does what it says on the tin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More relaxed than Buble!, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jingle Bells (MP3 Download)
Don't get me wrong, I love Michael Buble's Christmas songs, but the originals by Sinatra (such as this one) just seem so much more relaxed and natural. A timeless Christmas classic - get it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jingle Bells
Jingle Bells by Frank Sinatra
Buy MP3 Song£0.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews