Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well impressed
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:09 Mins
Fitting screws were a little short for my handlebars, but that was easily remedied.

I'm well impressed by this bell - I've been having problems with pedestrians on shared cycle paths not acknowledging the 'ding' of the little bell supplied with my bike - the sound on this is like the old fashioned bells I grew up with - a good solid...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. P. Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic bell
There are probably better bells on the market, the ring is not particularly loud. The plastic button is not very strong either. Still for the money it's ok.
Published 1 month ago by Mr N Cobbing


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well impressed, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. P. Jones "Phil Jones" (Neath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
Length:: 0:09 Mins

Fitting screws were a little short for my handlebars, but that was easily remedied.

I'm well impressed by this bell - I've been having problems with pedestrians on shared cycle paths not acknowledging the 'ding' of the little bell supplied with my bike - the sound on this is like the old fashioned bells I grew up with - a good solid "Ring-Ring" as opposed to a pathetic little 'ding'.

So impressed, I've now ordered a second one for my wife who has exactly the same issue.

See video to hear sample of ring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flick or dring, 8 April 2013
By 
robbo "apr" (Nottingham,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
well Ive had a flick bell and nobody takes much notice of it (perhaps i have a quite one) however this product is more like the bells of old, loud and a good tone. Easy to fit my handlebars are quite thick and it went round these with a simple two screw fitting looks smart as well, People move out of the cycle lane now....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant Tone, 8 Jun 2013
By 
D. L. George "wilscombe" (Cirencester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
This is a well-made bicycle bell, of a good size, with a very pleasant tone. It is good to know that an EU country can make a product of this quality and so reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of old, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
Excellent quality, distinctive ring and good to see a product not stamped made in China, guess the fact that it is made in Holland where bicycles are common explains the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Bell., 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
Lovely old fashioned type bell. Very easy to fit and a great price. Feels much stronger than some more modern plastic bells. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic bicycle bell 'ring! ring!', 21 Jun 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
This was bought for my nephew who has not long learned to ride his bike.

It's a stainless steel bell around 3 inches across and has a great build quality about it. The ring of the bell is pretty sharp and would definitely make someone look around if they heard it!

Fitting is easy enough and this feels like it will last for years.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bell - Beware of Limited Fixing., 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
I really wanted to five star this lovely traditional bell, but had to find two longer bolts to fix the bell to the handle bars just by the handle bar stem (largest diameter on the handle bar). This was due to bar tape on my drop handle bars. So beware of the inflexible fixing clamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent classic bell, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
Just like you would expect a "ring ring" bell much better to use that the single "ping" bell that are so common today warns the pedestrian without them jumping out into your path.
Overall quality it quite good the thumb button is plastic and a little sticky in use but I think it might get better with use, certainly a lot better than other models I've seen that are all plastic or hardly work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great ding-a-ling!, 17 July 2013
By 
Mr. David A. Jackson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
this is a very pleasant sounding bell which looks good for the price. To attach it to the bike is a little tricky as the catch is a little small, but apart from that a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks perfectly on the cycle, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fishers Steel Crown Bell - (Misc.)
Does the job, and looks great on the cycle, all this for a good price. Would definitely buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fishers Steel Crown Bell -
3.99
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews