Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!
This product is a must have for everyone who is starting to see signs of aging. I saw a noticeable difference straight away. First it makes your skin look so much better. More even toned, smoother fresher and younger. This is what you notice straight away.

As I continued to use it I noticed a big improvement in my dehydrated skin. The pigmentation seemed less...
Published on 18 Oct. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
Its quite watery but it is easily absorbed. I am using it day and night but I see no difference. Maybe you would need a few of these little bottles to really see the effect. My skin is much softer though.
Published on 29 July 2012 by xgirl


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 18 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is a must have for everyone who is starting to see signs of aging. I saw a noticeable difference straight away. First it makes your skin look so much better. More even toned, smoother fresher and younger. This is what you notice straight away.

As I continued to use it I noticed a big improvement in my dehydrated skin. The pigmentation seemed less noticeable and several people noted how well I was looking. My sister said my skin was looking really good.

I will never be without this product. I hope you have the same results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just...BRILLIANT!, 23 April 2012
This review is from: Balance Vitamin C Elixir Serum 20ml (Personal Care)
I have used vitamin c before, years ago, and know it helps with the clarity of the skin... but it wasn't as good as this! it remains active for 1 month after mixing, so no danger of slapping something inert onto the skin and wasting your time. my skin (42 years old, a bit oily in places, generally in good nick but looking a bit dull and tired) now looks (after 3 weeks use) bright, smooth, and pore size is reduced. I think this stuff represents great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 7 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balance Vitamin C Elixir Serum 20ml (Personal Care)
I have been useing the vitamin C oil now for one week and i do think it is very good on my 60 year old skin so i have purchased another bottle.
Brenda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vitamin C Elixir from Balance Active Formula, 26 April 2012
This review is from: Balance Vitamin C Elixir Serum 20ml (Personal Care)
It was an unexpected surprise to see such a high end skin care product in Savers, a budget health and beauty store. There were some very interesting products in this new range called Balance Active from Brodie & Stone, but I decided to just select the Vitamin C for now.

Ingredients
6% Illumiscin® - this is a patented blend of Vitamin C, Zinc PCA and Oleuropein (from Olive tree) - individually they are effective, so there should be great synergy combined.
6% Stay-C 50® - Vitamin C is proven to be a very effective anti-oxidant and to give radiance to the skin, it also improves skin firmness by boosting collagen production.
Paraben and silicone free

How it Works
Vitamin C is very well known and well documented as being very good for lightening an brightening the skin, as well as being an anti-oxidant. Zinc PCA is well documented to be very effective for preventing oiliness as it regulates sebum production. Oleuropein is also well documented to be effective against ageing, is anti-inflammatory and can reduce dark pigmentation. Illumiscin has very good data on reducing the size of age spots. [...]

Serum Powder Mix
This is the first time I've used one of these, I have seen them in high end ranges sold in Space NK, and it's not a gimmick as Vitamin C is unstable, and is normally a nightmare for cosmetic scientists to work with, as it discolours and goes off, leaving it ineffective. By having the two products separate means that the consumer becomes the chemist and mixes the two parts, creating a potent product with a shelf life of one month.

Skin Affinity
You apply it with the pipette dropper, I tend to fill it twice to about 1/3 full, and that's enough to cover the face and neck area. Sinks in very quickly so you can apply day or night cream over the top,

Rating
Value for money - found it in Savers for £4.99! Seriously this would cost closer to £50 in other outlets
Effectiveness - both my boyfriend and I have been using this for the past 2 weeks and we are both looking radiant, in fact my skin looks so clear it looks like I'm wearing base, the skin tone is so even and glowing
Pampering factor - applying effective ingredients in a novel component, feels very high tech
Highly Recommended - Go and out and buy up this range now, its unbelievable at this price, and its made in UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work for my hiperpigmentation problem ., 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balance Vitamin C Elixir Serum 20ml (Personal Care)
I been to many skin specialist on my hiperpigmentation face problem and nothing had been work to I start using Balance Vitamin C before Christmas 2013 and I can see the results just on few day . I 100% recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will be buying again because of the excellent price and I know I am doing the best I can for my skin. The ingredients sound great in theory but as for whether they make a visible difference I just don't know yet....but I like the fact we have a company not putting enormous mark up, so as said, will be buying again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my mother-in-law and she just loves it. I will update this review whenever she tells me how she feels about the effects of the serum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Ingredients, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balance Vitamin C Elixir Serum 20ml (Personal Care)
This has to be the most effective serum out of all the ones i have tried over 30 years, i would recommend this serum to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Strong!, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to be careful not to use this too often. It is quite harsh, but definitely gives the skin a bit of a boost if it is looking tired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars elixer, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never used any product like this before but decided to give it a try, i cant say my wrinkles are dissapearing, probably a bit to late for that, but i am using this in conjunction with the day cream and my skin feels great. I have quite tempremental skin and i have had no reaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews