Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monkey Business Game
Brilliant game! My 4 years olds love it, as I do too! A simple game to pick up but is great for developing thinking and balancing skills. Also a really good giggle!!
Published 20 months ago by Joanne

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Engaging, but quality not what I would expect for the price
This is an engaging and simple balancing game that can be played by both very young children and will probably also draw in older brothers and sisters.

However, at £12 it is certainly overpriced and even the discounted £6 I paid is I think not great value: while the overall construction of the game is good, irritatingly the spinner on our set does not work...
Published on 26 Dec 2011 by Dr Burgess


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Engaging, but quality not what I would expect for the price, 26 Dec 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
This is an engaging and simple balancing game that can be played by both very young children and will probably also draw in older brothers and sisters.

However, at £12 it is certainly overpriced and even the discounted £6 I paid is I think not great value: while the overall construction of the game is good, irritatingly the spinner on our set does not work properly which is not really what you would expect from a brand like ELC.

The box illustration also included small green plastic leaves, which to the irritation of my children were not present in the set - not crucial for the game but sloppy on the manufacturers's part.

Overall, a good game, but perhaps more the kind of thing to look out for second hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monkey Business Game, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
Brilliant game! My 4 years olds love it, as I do too! A simple game to pick up but is great for developing thinking and balancing skills. Also a really good giggle!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars monkey business, 15 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
This game is fun a bit tricky but then that's part of the fun....the more that plays it the better....good for co-ordination and very durable...better to be played with at a table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to play, great for little hands, 15 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
I bought this as a gift and it went down a treat. Its easier with little hands so dads may struggle to carefully add the monkeys and not to knock them off!!!
Lovely bright colours, but you do find stray monkeys who have tried to make an escape under the settee and in the bottom of the toy box! There are plenty of monkeys though so even if they do escape you can still play the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good little game, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
A good little game, I bought this to use with the children I work with who have speech and language delay and problems with attention and listening. They love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
As a Speech and Language Therapist I use this game every day in work and the children love it! Highly recommended as a motivational game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun!, 11 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
Both my 5 and 3 year old boys enjoy playing this although so far we are just playing it by taking turns rather than using the spinner but we will progress! Great game that thankfully doesn't require batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
The game is ok, but seems a little stiff, so it takes ages to tip/ fall and at times seems a little fiddley for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game (Toy)
Bought for my grandchildren for when we visited we all had a good time with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Early Learning Centre - Monkey Business Game
£12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews