Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HIDDEN IN ITS OWN EVENT HORIZON
For some reason I never picked up this game when it first came out. So when I found it on sale I was tempted. And, as Oscar Wilde has cynically observed, the only way to get rid of temptation is to yield to it. So I allowed myself get pulled into the gravity well.

THE FABRIC OF THE SPACE-TIME CONTINUUM IS BEAUTIFUL
SINGULARITY runs on the Unreal3 engine...
Published on 10 Dec 2011 by NeuroSplicer

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So Tedious without user saves, March 9, 2013
This review is from: Singularity (DVD-ROM)
A good game with excellent graphics and good action. However the lack of a user save process does make the game tedious. The only save is the automated save and as another reviewer says, this deletes all previous saves. You can't go back and unlike for example DOOM3 where you can replay sequences that are challenging or...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Singularly ok, 22 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. P. Davison "Bramley" (Rotherham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game is now looking it's age. Not too bad to play but not the best game in the world. Looks ok but still suffers from fuzzy, ill defined outlines at times. Performance is good on a standard machine but it doesn't quite blow your socks off. Worth the price for a few hours of leisure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars singularity, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
a quirky little game that has a lot going for it. If you like shoot-em-ups you will like it. story if fairly weird as you go back and forth through time. overall a good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Singularity, 14 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Played this game on the 360 couple years ago and really really enjoyed it. It reminded me of wolfenstein which it would as its the same developers behind this game. If you like bioshock then you will love this. Hopefully they do another one but I doubt it as it was a underground kind of game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Singularity, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Anthony S. Walton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Fabulous game, great fun and an unusual concept...but way too short. Just as you think you have the gist the game ends. I guess it was worth the money but only just.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Story IS MINT!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The story line and concept is so gooood! The graphics are really good, and the game is quite scary at times. Must buy especially at 7 who are you to even question the price! Buy it! The story line does not last long, or maybe I hammered playing it... It ends with a choice of who to shoot to decide the ending which is cool, in a way that should mean there is a 2nd game of this coming out. I hope anyway. Games like this get overlooked in favour of games like GTA or COD...... long live the PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Doom meets X-Files, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A fun shooter. It's storyline sounds like a cheesy X-Files episode - you are a US Marine sent in to investigate a decrepit, abandoned Soviet-era research facility on an island off the coast of Russia. Once there, its clear whatever experiments were taking place have left their mark - you're engulfed in white light and sent back in time from 2010 to 1950, in which you interfere with history... game on.

As corny as all this is, Raven - developers of plenty of solid FPSs like Quake 4, Soldier of Fortune and the later Jedi Knight episodes - do a good job of keeping you hooked, with various zany weapons, a healthy selection of soviet troops and mutants to shoot at and a cracking piece of gadgetry called the Time Manipulation Device - essentially a doodad fitted to your hand that allows you to speed up or rewind time on an object, as well as working like a gravity gun. All of this is portrayed via the versatile Unreal engine.

If you're after a solid and fun sci-fi shooter, get this. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The game is... alright, I suppose., 2 Jan 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
First off, please let me say that I have no clue why I am being asked/given the option to review a game that I haven't actually purchased.

I however, have still played this game on the Xbox 360 when I purchased it from Gamestation.

Anyways, this is a linear FPS game with a good story, and I like the idea of being able to manipulate time. However, I feel that the game developers could have made more use of the TMD considering the fact that the story is based upon this device. I also feel that the gameplay gets a bit repetitive when manipulating time, e.g. aging things such as safes in order to open them.

The final mission is pretty interesting, as you are given the option for 3 possible different endings (I think the maximum is 3 anyway).

Have fun playing guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pc Game, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Singularity (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I saw this game quite a while ago and it looked like the normal role playing game but you keep time shifting and the guns that you can use you can even control the bullets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Singularity (PC DVD)
Singularity (PC DVD) by Mastertronic Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
7.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews