Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple Range extender
OK, So I have a bit of a history trying to extend the range of my wireless network (based on a netgear router). I've tried netgear and belkin extenders with not much joy and an incredible amount of frustration.

In one final effort yesterday, I found this product and thought I might as well give it a try.

All I can say is

Wow...
Published on 20 May 2012 by Bill

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended
I have never reviewed on Amazon before but feel compelled to do so after a very bad experience with this.

When this works it is very good and setup is relatively straightforward.
Unfortunately it does not maintain a connection and requires regular manual resetting to re-establish the wi-fi coverage. This applies even when there is reasonable proximity with...
Published 20 months ago by JD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple Range extender, 20 May 2012
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
OK, So I have a bit of a history trying to extend the range of my wireless network (based on a netgear router). I've tried netgear and belkin extenders with not much joy and an incredible amount of frustration.

In one final effort yesterday, I found this product and thought I might as well give it a try.

All I can say is

Wow!

Wow!

This thing grabbed my network, told me what was there, said this is what you need to do - it was SO EASY!!!. It's brilliant, works really well. cannot recommend it highly enough. If you want to extend your network, buy this one!!!

Not a Belkin or netgear employee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin's blessing, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
I have tried and tested this fantastic piece of kit and well all I can say is it's amazing.
There was one other review on this repeater before I purchased it and I was split down the middle between this and the Netgear. Although the Netgear had more reviews it had a common theme of losing or experiencing dropping out of signal and not keeping it once found. Their other down point was the very bad customer service customers received once they needed help.

I took the plunge and I am glad I did. This fires up first time and I can turn it on and off as much as I like and it finds the signal and retains it again first time! Well done Belkin! I use this to extend a signal from one caravan to another and it has no issues what so ever with the fact it's sitting essentially in a metal box.

I would recommend this product without any doubt. For those of you who would say you are not technically minded please do not worry, you will have no problems with this.

I have made a comment on this product before I purchased as someone wanted to know it's actual range, as promised I have measured this and it has extended 20 meters, that being 60 foot (depending on what you like to use) without issues. It may well extend to more than this but that was my maximum testing capacity, combined with the fact I'm testing it through metal and not your usual brick wall. Anyway, hope this help folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin wifi booster, 31 Mar 2013
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
This works amazingly with a Belkin N600 router. Really surprised how it picked up and extended the wifi signal throughout the house, my problem has always been thick walls that blocked the signal. Well worth looking at!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
I have never reviewed on Amazon before but feel compelled to do so after a very bad experience with this.

When this works it is very good and setup is relatively straightforward.
Unfortunately it does not maintain a connection and requires regular manual resetting to re-establish the wi-fi coverage. This applies even when there is reasonable proximity with the wireless router.

I have recently ordered several cheaper Huawei repeaters which are (so far) much more reliable and effective, less bulky, and even easier to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!!!!!, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
I was thrilled when I received this item and hoped it would be the answer to all our problems, it worked brilliantly for a few days and for the first time everyone in our household could get a connection to our wireless network, but after only a few days the repeater stopped working and kept losing connection, I telephoned the Belkin helpline who helped me reset it and it worked again for several hours but then stopped again. It now just sits uselessly flashing its amber light which means it has no connection. I did email the seller to request that I return the item for a refund but have had no response. I really wouldn't waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin dualband extender/repeater, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
Piece of cake to setup and works like a dream. Just plug in and enter password and away you go. I use my laptop right down the bottom of the garden in our hut. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This works - well, 10 Nov 2013
By 
W. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
Very easy to set up and does the job.
In use with a Belkin N750 ADSL Modem Router and I have had faultless performance for 2 weeks now.
Much better than Powerline in my house. Seamlessly, simultaneously extends 2.4ghz and 5ghz. No probs with any applications EG AirPrint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Seems to go 'offline' sometimes, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
Works ok, but I feel missold.. I would have liked to end up with a full WDS solution, but have actually got two wifi networks in the house now. - and devices need to flip between I them. This is not a fault of the seller, but of the device an my understanding.
The device also seems to go offline and end up with an amber light instead of a blue one on top. I haven't looked in to this, I just reset it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin dual band WLAN range extender 2x300 MBit/s, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
Excellent.it has improved our wi fi reception. I had to get a friend to set it up as we had done it wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s (Accessory)
Very easy to set up, reception good,first one I purchased stopped working but replacement fine, would recommend anyone to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Belkin Dual Band WLAN Range Extender 2x300 MBit/s
Used & New from: 89.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews