Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book
Written by an American but nevertheless extremely useful in the UK. This is a good place to start if you are thinking of getting a hammock. I bought the Kindle version and it's well worth the money. Good information on the basics as well as choosing a site, setting up, sleeping positions etc. As a result of reading this I bought a DD Frontline hammock and tarp and I'm...
Published 7 months ago by Stevie

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
As a regular hammock user I thought this book was OK
If however I was new to hammocking I suspect it wouold think it was great
Published 18 months ago by John Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Hang: An Illustrated Guide To Hammock Camping (Kindle Edition)
Written by an American but nevertheless extremely useful in the UK. This is a good place to start if you are thinking of getting a hammock. I bought the Kindle version and it's well worth the money. Good information on the basics as well as choosing a site, setting up, sleeping positions etc. As a result of reading this I bought a DD Frontline hammock and tarp and I'm delighted with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little book, 2 Sep 2013
By 
A. Bentell (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a hammock that I've used a couple of times this summer. Prior to using it I have enjoyed finding lots of info about hammock camping on the internet. I feel confident as a hammock camper by now. Still I have found this book very useful, it contains stuff I did not read elsewhere that I feel will make me a better hammock camper.

This is an excellent introduction to hammock camping, it is easy to read, and nicely illustrated. Hammock camping is not difficult in anyway but it does require some experience, and this book will help any new campers get on their way! Well worth the money. Derek also has a Youtube channel, and a Blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to hang?!, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Hang: An Illustrated Guide To Hammock Camping (Kindle Edition)
Great tips! If you already hang, you might not learn anything new, but great for those debating. More info for hanging without a forest location might be nice for readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't go down to the woods today...., 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Hang: An Illustrated Guide To Hammock Camping (Kindle Edition)
Unless you've read this book!

Derek quite literally wrote the book on hammocks and hammock camping!

Very informative, well written with great illustrations.

Was a little concerned about how it would display on the Kindle so downloaded a sample and was delighted to discover that I had nothing to worry about.

If you are even slightly interested in the wonderful world of hammocks I cannot recommend this book highly enough.

Get it for your Kindle or buy a “real” copy it doesn’t matter as long as you get a copy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For when your hanging, 31 May 2013
By 
Fox (South Yorks) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Ultimate Hang: An Illustrated Guide To Hammock Camping (Kindle Edition)
So either you are new to the hanging game or a seasoned hanger, this guide is great.
It covers all the basics including what to look out for, with fantastic illustrations to help make the point.

Derek (author) is a frequent contributor to the hammock scene and forums and is very willing to share his knowledge.

I have the ebook version, there is word that a second book is in the pipeline so looking forward to that as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best hammocking book ever!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Hang: An Illustrated Guide To Hammock Camping (Kindle Edition)
I got this book when I had just started hammock camping and at first was confused about all the different accesories that could be added to hammocks (whoopie slings for example) but after reading this book (and buying lots of new kit!) hammocking is now quicker, easier and more fun than ever.

Whether you're just starting to hammock or have been doing so for years this is a great book and you will learn something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate hang, 29 Mar 2013
By 
tankosl (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're new to hammock camping, or if you're a seasoned "hanger" you'll find great information here.
There are no photos here, it's all done with little cartoons/illustrations and they're great!!!
The diversity of information is staggering but it's all included in an easy to follow format.
I'm terrible at reading books, I've got several that I've never finished but this isn't one of them.......in fact I've started to read it again just so all the info sinks in!!!
This is written in a lighthearted way that stops you putting it down and is entertaining as well as informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the ultimate hang guide!, 3 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. J. D. Andrews (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Within 1 week of my copy arriving I had read it cover to cover. As a new-comer to hammock hanging I was eager for detailed information on all aspects of how to set up and use hammocks and this book does not fail to deliver. It covers a wide range of topics from suspension technics, tricks to stay dry and warm and the low-down on popular commercial systems. Very thorough and brilliantly illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hammock bible, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Hang: An Illustrated Guide To Hammock Camping (Kindle Edition)
I've been hanging in the trees for two years now. I started with a dd hammock. Had some nice nights out, but couldn't get comfortable. I read this book and found out why. To cut the story short, I now have three hammocks (dd travel + a woodsman, and a blackbird), a dd tarp, whoopie slings, tree huggers, carabiners, and a diy underquilt.

Cant recommend this book enough.
Also see shugs hammock videos. He also recommends it, highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you ever wanted to know...., 17 April 2012
By 
Robert DOUGHTY "Rob" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book - short and to the point yet comprehensive on all things that matter with hammocks and accessories. Also plenty of further references and links to web site information and sellers. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb77ba54c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews