Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars radiator booster review
This device has proved to be much more effective than I expected. To avoid trailing wires you do need to have an adjacent plug available so this factor limited somewhat but once in place it looks relatively unobtrusive. The motor does produce a noticeable amount of background noise and this would deter me from siting it in a bedroom but other than this it really does...
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by C. L. Harrison

versus
54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless
This product had mixed reviews but I thought i would give it a go. Don't bother. It is loud, ugly, made from very cheap materials and does not go anywhere near to doing the job it says it will do.

The radiator booster is promoted on various web sites as helping people boost their heat or to maintain heat and lower the settings on your radiator. If this was all...
Published on 17 Feb 2012 by penopolis


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars radiator booster review, 12 Mar 2012
By 
C. L. Harrison (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
This device has proved to be much more effective than I expected. To avoid trailing wires you do need to have an adjacent plug available so this factor limited somewhat but once in place it looks relatively unobtrusive. The motor does produce a noticeable amount of background noise and this would deter me from siting it in a bedroom but other than this it really does circulate the warm air trapped behind the rad and I would happily recommmend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
This product had mixed reviews but I thought i would give it a go. Don't bother. It is loud, ugly, made from very cheap materials and does not go anywhere near to doing the job it says it will do.

The radiator booster is promoted on various web sites as helping people boost their heat or to maintain heat and lower the settings on your radiator. If this was all true it would maybe worth putting up with the poor build quality and noisy fan, sadly it is not.

I have returned mine and await a refund.

Don't waste your money on this product, by a new jumper instead.

Delivery was poor and I had to drive to an out of town depot to collect. At least with direct Amazon purchases i just have to go to my local sorting office on a Saturday morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
I purchased this item ,hoping it would distribute the heat from my radiator around my living room.
What a waste of money.
The only difference i noticed was the annoying whirring noise the fan made.
Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heating the room, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great way to heat up the room i also put a deflector on mine so it went out into the room rather than going along the wall heats the room up quicker i have now got one on every radiator in the house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time and money., 16 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. B. Charlesworth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
I decided to try this product to help circulate warm air around a room as suggested, on receipt and unpacking it, the immediate thing that struck me was the 'cheapness' of it, a plastic tube blocked off at one end and a small electric fan at the other.

I placed it on the radiator as directed, the radiator was hot and the 'radiator booster' started up right away. There was a very small amount of air coming out of the tube (you could only feel this for a maximum of a few inches away and then nothing)this was having no effect whatsoever, the fan is just not powerful enough.

By comparison have an under plinth fan heater in the kitchen, this is a powerful blown air unit that circulates air from a small ratiator, this is an incredibly efficient unit, which no doubt the radiator booster is modelled on, however the 'radiator booster' is nowhere near powerful enough to circulate air around a room.

I could not reccommend this item and returned it immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Radiator Booster, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
While the product "works" there is very little indication that it is at all effective. The theory sounds ok but other than making a noise to let me know that the radiator is heating-there is no evidence to show that it increases the heat efficiency of the radiator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great. a warm house at less cost!, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
This item works really well. Also works on single radiators, dispite being advertised as for double rads. Am pleased with performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 52 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Heat Booster, 8 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. Bernard Brookes (West Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
After reading the manufacturers claims on this product I purchased one, I wish I had not bothered, I find the overall performance poor. Denpending on the type of radiator you have installed will depend on how you can position it example if you only have single radiaturs and the brackes set them too far off the wall the booster will simply drop down behind the radiator doing nothing, a double radiator needs to be the type that as an open grid at the top so the booster as somewhere to sit. Double radiators which have no grid at the top cannot support the booster in the correct posiion and as the unit is not suppled with any type of support bracket it becomes useless useless or you can make your own support brackets as I have. The other thing is you do need to have an electrical socket very close to the radiator you intend to use the booster on, otherwise you are going to have long trailing wires which could become an hazard.As for the booster itself it is a simple plastic moulding with a small thermo contolled fan at the one end. Personally I do not rate this product as a good buy, and would not reccommend it and certainly would not purchase another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT GOOD, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
would not recomend to anyone im afraid,totally unfit for purpose,luckily only bought one to try out
dont waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but does not always turn off, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
but does not always turn off when the heating is lowered works well if connected to a timer as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d92fa8)

This product

RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3
RADIATOR BOOSTER MK3 by Radiator Booster
25.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews