Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2012
This was bought as a gift for someone close. It's very nice looking and great quality. As usual though it does bulk out the handset, not unique to this product because all cases/ pouches do that. The only problem is that it's designed for the camera to be used by folding over the cover at the back but it's too close to the lens when taking a picture and gets in the shot or reflects light what you don't want. If you don't use your handset often for pics though it's no big deal because you can push the phone up as if to remove it giving more clearance for the lens BUT be careful not to push the handset out the top or you would drop the phone and defeat the purpose of the case. There are also several pockets for credit/ bank cards. An overall good quality product :-)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
NOKIA LUMIA 800 BLACK GENUINE LEATHER FLIP CASE / COVER / POUCH / HOLSTER, CREAM INSIDE, BY TERRAPIN A lovely, practical and stylish case bought to go with my husbands christmas present. he loves it, says it keeps the phone clean and well protected.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This case was at first made for the Nokia N9, now discontinued.
The external dimensions of the N9 and the Lumia 800 are the same,as
a matter of fact the N9 exterior and design is twin of the Lumia 800 with
the exception that the camera lens of the N9 is in a slight upper position,
so that the back bend cover make possible taking pictures with no obstruction
at all. With the Lumia 800 for an unobstructed camera view you have to bend the cover
and slide a little the phone. It's very easy and pratical.
This case is advertised as it was made for the Lumia 800 which is not true, but it is an
almost 100% compatible item and of very high quality, real stitched beautiful leather that
worth the pleasure of own it.
A real bargain at the price asked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
Nice case but we only get to see a picture of it from the front - no wonder! there is no slot in the back for the camera to see through - so renders that aspect of the phone useless when its in the case
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
This case is very good and well made, except for the fact that the case has sections for credit cards which leave marks on the screen of the phone. This is probably not detramental, it's just my OCD coming to the fore.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
A good value purchase. It fits the Nokia well even with the manufacturer's rubber protective sleeve attached. I can see what other reviewers mean about the folding part of the case partially obscuring the camera unless care is taken but, once aware of the issue, this is easily avoided. One unexpected bonus is that the case's design allows it to be fitted around a trouser / jeans belt so avoiding the problem of the phone not comfortably fitting into a pocket. This suits my needs fine as I am not a heavy phone user who needs 24/7 instant access. Overall an excellent product for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
I wish people would try their items and look into them before writting a review or writting about the seller not the item.

Item works well and it is of sturdy built. Sure it's not a safebox but my credit cards and ID fit in the pocket. I've not taken care of mine and it's still looking well. You would think it doesnt have a hole for the camera, but thats because the back flap does bend (can't really see it at the begining) allowing you to take pictures. Overall very happy for it's price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
This cover was cheap, really incredibly so, it is great quality however it is of no use to this phone if you want to take a photo as the lens is completely covered!!!! You want to take a pikky ? Well take the phone out of the cover???? So it wins on some points but it's Raison d etre?? completely fails>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
I found this case to be very good, very padded since i am a person that is always dropping phones it,s just right for me. It,s leather smells very good and for the price it,s not bad. Only one thing about it, it,s a bit heavy, but who cares it,s great. I would recommend this to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
This is a high quality case that fits the nokia lumia 800 even with the rubber protector fitted to the phone. The case bends back far enough to allow use of the camera. A similar case in Tesco costs £12. I can highly recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)