Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, room for improvement.
This is the best off-road driving game out there by a long way, and that's not just due to the lack of competition - it's fun, engaging and well designed.

It could do with a free-roam mode, just to have a little fun, and perhaps some more vehicles/tuning/customisation. Default controls are poorly chosen, but not hard to re-assign. More graphics options would...
Published on 12 Feb. 2012 by Mr. Thomas H. Capper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the impatient
Ok well I have been mainly playing rally games in that respect this game is defiantly not for the speed freaks,at times in can be really slow going but then in real life off roading is. The graphics are good I use a logitec G27 wheel which works well with this game but I can not find anywhere to turn down or off the force feedback or adjust the wheel like in Dirt3 which...
Published on 1 May 2012 by John


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, room for improvement., 12 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. Thomas H. Capper (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Off Road Drive (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This is the best off-road driving game out there by a long way, and that's not just due to the lack of competition - it's fun, engaging and well designed.

It could do with a free-roam mode, just to have a little fun, and perhaps some more vehicles/tuning/customisation. Default controls are poorly chosen, but not hard to re-assign. More graphics options would also be appreciated. I sometimes think the realism could be improved in some areas, and whether the handling/acceleration/torque/off-road rankings are too simplistic and/or misleading.

The game is good looking, and it doesn't need a top-end system to run (maxed out at 2048*1152 with a C2D and an HD6850 here). I've found no significant bugs or glitches so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the impatient, 1 May 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off Road Drive (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Ok well I have been mainly playing rally games in that respect this game is defiantly not for the speed freaks,at times in can be really slow going but then in real life off roading is. The graphics are good I use a logitec G27 wheel which works well with this game but I can not find anywhere to turn down or off the force feedback or adjust the wheel like in Dirt3 which does make the handling difficult when trying to turn quick. This game can get very frustrating when you get stuck like I have many times in the USA sections nose up against a rock can't go back can't go forward no where to attach the winch stuck fast and it seems no way out,at one point I kept rolling off a tricky rocky uphill section the resporn started put me back at the same point where I just rolled over again which turned the resporn on which put me back and it happened every time had to quit in the end.
I play this game using just the bonnet view this does make spotting the route sometimes difficult especially if I start bouncing too much over the humpy bumpy sections,I guess what view you use will make a difference to playing the game.
Overall a good game very different from what I have been playing it has taken me as long as 20 minutes just to complete one route you have to choose your path carefully get stuck and you could be there for ages trying to work out how to get out, also if you are trying to beat a time plouging through a swamp foot to the floor and only going about 5mph with the finish insight and the time ticking away it can try your patience.
So not for speed freaks and not for the impatient or those who's wife's get annoyed at a rattling force fed wheel whilst trying to watch TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OFF ROAD DRIVE, 15 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off Road Drive (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Never drove anything like this. graphics is right up there with some of the best. this is a true 4x4 driving gaming
you could just get in and blast around but you not going to learn stuff for later stages, then you will get stuck
somewhere in a swamp, and have no idea what to do..belive me if you looking for something else then this is the game
for you to play....
100% off road driving with dif locks,tire grip,high and low gears,winch,tire pressure..and more 4x4's to un-lock
its a must have off road driving..

i would rate this 90 out of 100
if you looking for something like DIRT 3 this is not for you

and for the postage of Amazon wow first time i used Amazon but one thing for sure not be the last :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off Road Drive (PC DVD) (Video Game)
we haven't had change to play this game as the computer is asking for a product code but will not accept the one we have for it so will play it soon we hope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off Road Drive (PC DVD) (Video Game)
happy kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars off road pc game, 28 Dec. 2011
By 
Mr. J. Dwyer (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off Road Drive (PC DVD) (Video Game)
i purchased this game for my self(big kid really) but i was disapointed to say the least,
i have a windows vista pc,and a logitech driving force pro wheel,set up as instructed
all seemed to go well until i started to play the game,the game seems to have an attack
of the judders and every thing in slow motion,have't been in touch with anyone yet because
of xmas, if anyone else has this problem or knows what the problem is and can sort it
i will change my review. the instuction book is no help at all not informative enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off Road Drive (PC DVD) (Video Game)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Off Road Drive (PC DVD)
Off Road Drive (PC DVD) by Lace Mamba Global (Windows Vista / XP)
£7.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews