Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars75
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2012
We love this coffee and would strongly recommend it. It is full of flavor and mellow as you'd expect from 100% Arabica beans. What's more it comes from a true Fairtrade company that only works with small producers and genuinely supports their community.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 March 2013
This is a very nice coffee for all day drinking, strong enough to keep you going but smooth without a bitter after taste. Anyone with a bean to cup machine should give this Fairtrade coffee a try.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Hubby loved this coffee - strong - happy to purchase again - smells lovely - fresh coffee - can't beat it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
The coffee is lovely but when I saw it in Waitrose for half the price I felt let down by Amazon.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Quite a high roast coffee. Obviously good quality, but not my favourite.
Have had two other brands of this coffee so I know to avoid it. If you like
Machu Picchu then it's a very good brand and being organic is now getting rarer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I usually buy at a Fair trade shop or supermarket but this was a really good offer. Cafe Direct always deliver great quality at a fair price for the consumer and the producer
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 17 March 2014
I use these beans in my Gaggia Brera Bean to Cup Coffee Machine. They give a perfect crema and have a rich chocolate/nutty taste without any bitterness.

Don't find them weak as one reviewer said, and I like a very strong coffee.

One pack fills the bean hopper so all in all spot on for us.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Unless you're going to a hand roaster, this is about the best I've tried. Can't find it locally with any regularly so I bulk buy when I can.

This is a mild coffee bean, perfect for bean to cup machines and all day drinking. great aroma a slightly bitter after cocoa after taste and not so strong that that you get the jitters after a few cups.

best for long black or macchiato,
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
i've been drinkingg this high quality coffee for years now and love it. I have nightmares sometimes that it becomes unavailable. I buy 6 bags at a time. brew it and add it to a jug with a teaspoon of organic coconut oil, a splash of milk, blend and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
this was well received, and was opened before Xmas! I purchased it because it is rude to give a coffee grinder and not give beans to grind in it. I am not a fan of Peruvian coffee, but it's fair trade and organic, and I am not the one drinking it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)