Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars60
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2012
A slow burner not as instant as their earlier material but give it a few listens and it will embrace and engulf you. I have seen them live a few times and there they master their craft superbly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Vinyl LP sold from Amazon directly came with CD included. Ideal for ripping as loseless files. This is how all LP should be sold now. Not mp3 download codes. Great album too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Bought this on the recommendation of a friend after hearing Emmylou track on the radio. This is an excellent cd and was pleasantly surprised by the depth of some of the songs. You can hear the influence of the fleet foxes on some of the tracks which isn't a bad thing. They also seem to be friends with the Felice bros and Conor Oberst so keeping good company. Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
When I saw the video of The Lion's roar on MTV-Brandnew I was hooked! Fantastic haunting sound on this track. All tracks on the album are great! The second track they chose for a video makes you smile. What a happy sound! Together with the crystal clear voices this Cd is an experience!! About to order all previous cd's of this band!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
A beautiful album with wonderful singers. Very relaxing, interesting and hypnotic. Cant stop playing it at the moment. As good as their 1st album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Fantastic Harmonies beautiful melodies love the scandinavian folk sound that seems to be drifting south. Americana with a northern soul
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
This is a lovely, gentle cd, recommended by my son and a great choice. Cross between country and folk with glorious womens voices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Love their sound after hearing them on the TV. Have since got other albums and listen to their sound to relax.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
What can I say, love this band and wish I hadn't waited so long to purchase this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
This is great, very talented group of ladies, good sing a long stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)