Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Aid Kit - Sisters are doing it for themselves
Once upon a time two sisters walked into a Swedish forest, one with a guitar the other looking painfully young at the age of 16 and they both sang a song. The tune in question was a spine tingling cover of Fleet Foxes "Tiger mountain peasant song" and the sisters posted a video of it on the internet. It turned into a quiet and persistent sensation having been viewed well...
Published on 23 Jan. 2012 by Red on Black

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Lions roar
this was a bit disappointing - the first 2 tracks are good but the rest is a bit indifferent. I am always on the look out for any kind of new country/Americana type music and having heard one track from this CD thought i was onto a winner. But to me, it didnt have anything much that would move you or stay with you.
Published on 17 May 2012 by Ms. Janet Cooper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars lions roar cd, 15 Mar. 2012
By 
R. Cunningham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
I really like this cd the harmonies are absolutely fab and I can thoroughly recommend it to one and all.
The seller was spot on and the price was too plus a swift posting to boot well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slow burner, 11 Mar. 2012
By 
Paul Mitchard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
A slow burner not as instant as their earlier material but give it a few listens and it will embrace and engulf you. I have seen them live a few times and there they master their craft superbly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vinyl comes with CD included., 2 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Vinyl LP sold from Amazon directly came with CD included. Ideal for ripping as loseless files. This is how all LP should be sold now. Not mp3 download codes. Great album too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real surprise, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
Bought this on the recommendation of a friend after hearing Emmylou track on the radio. This is an excellent cd and was pleasantly surprised by the depth of some of the songs. You can hear the influence of the fleet foxes on some of the tracks which isn't a bad thing. They also seem to be friends with the Felice bros and Conor Oberst so keeping good company. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD beautifully sung!, 14 Mar. 2012
By 
J. C. J. Mols "Jack" (Alkmaar, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
When I saw the video of The Lion's roar on MTV-Brandnew I was hooked! Fantastic haunting sound on this track. All tracks on the album are great! The second track they chose for a video makes you smile. What a happy sound! Together with the crystal clear voices this Cd is an experience!! About to order all previous cd's of this band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
A beautiful album with wonderful singers. Very relaxing, interesting and hypnotic. Cant stop playing it at the moment. As good as their 1st album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 18 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
Fantastic Harmonies beautiful melodies love the scandinavian folk sound that seems to be drifting south. Americana with a northern soul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
This is a lovely, gentle cd, recommended by my son and a great choice. Cross between country and folk with glorious womens voices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this band and wish I hadn't waited so long ..., 5 Nov. 2014
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
What can I say, love this band and wish I hadn't waited so long to purchase this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
This is great, very talented group of ladies, good sing a long stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lion's Roar
The Lion's Roar by First Aid Kit (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews