Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious and low GI, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I tried this as I am having to cut down sugar due to blood sugar problems. This is great it tastes nice and is good in hot drinks, porridge and fab on pancakes! Very sweet so a little goes a long way :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice and sweet, 3 Aug 2013
By 
B. Ayala "BettAT" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I bought it to make my diet more paleo, more natural. I do not use much sugar in my diet anyway, but I prepared a strawberry sorbet at home, and it sweetened it very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Low GI and organic, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I have started using Agave as it has a low GI for those of us watching our sugar intake. In addition I tend to use it when making seed bars because it makes a better tasting seed bar than honey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Good value for money. Taste was not as sweet as honey. Good in recipes for homemade vegan chocolate. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent instead of sugar, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Better on the stomach than sweetners or sugar. Great in any hot drink or on ice cream, cereal and puddings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very tasty, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I really liked the sweet taste of this Agave syrup and I will now use to a healthy alternative sweetener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent sugar substitute, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Arrived a little sticky due to poor packaging. I use this product in beverages & it works very well, I was thinking of taking some on holiday, but am now a little wary after receiving slightly leaking bottles..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An effective sweetner, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
As I am diabetic we tend to use Agave Syrup as a sweetener because its glycemic index rating is much lower than conventional sugar sweeteners. We have tried a number of brands of Agave syrup but particularly like this Biona Organic Light version as it is ideal for sweetening tea, coffee, cereals etc. which is our main requirement. If you were going to use Agave syrup in cooking cakes etc. I'd be inclined to use a darker heavier version. The flavour of this Biona version is good without any significant after taste and because you don't need very much to noticeably sweeten food and drink a 250ml pack lasts quite a long time.

I believe Agave syrup makes a significant contribution to my blood sugar management and this version by Biona tastes better than most we've tried. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Biona Organic Squeezy Agave Syrup Light 250 ml (Pack of 3)
9.57
Usually dispatched within 2 to 5 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews