Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Beautiful Sylvanian Toy
An absolute joy, as always, from Sylvanian collection. Perfect addition to my daughter's ever expanding sylvanian family. The tiny detail that goes into these toys never fails to surprise and amaze.
Published on 21 April 2012 by J. Whittle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars she loved it only thing no characters supplied with ice cream ...
Bought as a Birthday present for niece, she loved it only thing no characters supplied with ice cream van have to buy these as a separate set!!
Published 5 months ago by caroline garnett


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Beautiful Sylvanian Toy, 21 April 2012
By 
J. Whittle (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
An absolute joy, as always, from Sylvanian collection. Perfect addition to my daughter's ever expanding sylvanian family. The tiny detail that goes into these toys never fails to surprise and amaze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY, 30 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
My grandaughters love the Ice Cream Van, very good value for money and hours of fun, compliments all the other Sylvania family toys they have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely item, too many small pieces though, 2 Jun. 2012
By 
L. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
The Ice cream van is a must have and really nice quality, the only downside is there are so many little ice cream pieces, can be quite annoying when your 5 year leaves them all over the place! I also think they maybe should charger a littel bit more and include the ice cream seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needs figures, 30 Jan. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
I knew this didn't come with figures so purchased some separately (the ice cream sellers and a meerkat family), but it does seem pointless selling something like this without. If this is your only Sylvanian item, you will need to purchase some characters for it to have play value (tho small figures such as Polly Pocket/mini Lalaloopsy could reasonably use it).
There are lots of teeny tiny bits which so far we've managed to retain, there is a storage drawer in the van, but it falls out easily in the toybox so we store the its and bits in a plastic tub (an ice cream one obviously!). It requires a degree of nimble fingeredness and dexterity to handle the tinier parts.
Overall its a lovely concept and well made (Sylvannia products do seem to have excellent quality and detailing - the ice cream machine included is a very simple but effective design). My younger daughter 2.5 has played with it quite a bit, the older one 6 who received it as a gift has done less with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really cute van, 19 Dec. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
Purchased this to go along with the sellers, delivered quickly and easily assembled. The minute my daughter saw it, she was playing with it and that is NOT an exaggeration!! My daughter CONSTANTLY lines up her entire collection to get an ice cream (with mummy's help, of course) and she really enjoys it. I must say that the sellers are a particularly great product to go with this, and also Amazon seem to sell Sylvainian Families cheaper than most retailers (including the Sylvainian website itself) but overall great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian Ice Cream Van, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
As ever with Sylvanian stuff - expensive - but this has a fair bit with it - and was decent value as bought when it was on offer.

It comes with stickers to add and other bits and pieces like ice cream cones.

Liked by my little one - and it has been a welcome addition to her Sylvanian family and imagination play.

Came with no animals though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Cream Van, 20 Aug. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
My two daughters (6 & 8yrs) saved up their own pocket money for this and were not disappointed. Lots of fiddly bits (as always with Sylvanian Families) make for great play value. Although you don't get a figure with the van so is best bought as an addition to a collection rather than a start up piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars JUST ONE CORNETTO, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
Bought this as a birthday present for young grandson and it was the hit of all his gifts. Well it was until the sun came out and he could get on his trampoline. Oh well better luck next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun., 5 May 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
This is a great toy. A lot of fun to play with. However the ice creams are a bit fiddly to use. The van is very well made. And I would recommend this to other people. Overall a good toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ice cream van, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van (Toy)
Yes I'd recommend the ice cream van the only downside my daughter lost all the ice cream bits within a few days but she still plays with it now 6 months after I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van
Sylvanian Families Ice Cream Van by Sylvanian Families
£23.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews