Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes measurement understandable
I have been working as an estimator for 5 years and thought i understood measurement. When studying for a diploma this book was indispensable for the measurement assignments.

I would recommend this book to anyone studying measurement.
Published on 10 Oct. 2007 by Alexander Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic Quantity Surveying
This book will give you the basics and would be a good reference book for those studying for a career in Quantity Surveying.
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by KEITH DALEY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes measurement understandable, 10 Oct. 2007
By 
I have been working as an estimator for 5 years and thought i understood measurement. When studying for a diploma this book was indispensable for the measurement assignments.

I would recommend this book to anyone studying measurement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good!, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my Quantity Surveying HNC course and its brilliant. I try not to spend out to much on books so I was advised to buy this one as it pretty much covers everything you need for the 2 years course.

Good clear information and a perfect help for coursework!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 11 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has helped me through a lot of assignments, and i will say i found it worth every penny. If you need to learn or brush up on some measuring skills for QS'ing then this will be a huge help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic Quantity Surveying, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book will give you the basics and would be a good reference book for those studying for a career in Quantity Surveying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 30 Dec. 2011
this book is a must for anybody studying or using SMM7. breaks it down into manageable sections giving you a clear idea of what is required. for students and professionals alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great starting book, 20 Feb. 2011
i have just started studying, and found this book easy to read and understand!
a must for new students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Willis's Elements of Quantity Surveying
£28.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews