Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Walkenbach rocks!!
I had his 2003 version and became an advanced level through home study - love his sense of humour which makes it sooooo much fun to learn. I'd highly recommend it for anyone (even beginners) and I'm trying to get the Company I work for to buy one for all of the other office staff to use.
Published on 14 Oct 2010 by Dawny B

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EXCEL 2010 BIBLE
The Bible is exactly that. It is extremely comprehensive and covers even subjects that I would never even dream of using myself. I found the text complex and rather too technical at times although to be fair, I do not claim to be an expert on Excel (which is why the book was bought). It is difficult to decide the level of knowledge you need from a book and I now think...
Published on 19 April 2011 by Thomas Page


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 19 May 2014
By 
M. L. Pillai "MLPLondon" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for anyone who wishes to develop their Excel skills. The included CD accompanies the book.
Both book and Cd are a great reference material. A definite recommendation for purchase. prompt delivery. Many Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excel 2010, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Looking for a book to guide you through in easy steps, with screenshots to ensure you are on the correct route, this is the book. As a complete beginner to excel, and worried the book would be too technical....don't worry.....the steps are easy. Only wished I'd bought this earlier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excel 2010 Bible, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Purchased so that I could gain more excel experience. It has a learning Video with it and was well worth the using. I have learnt so much and I can also look up on the training video anything that I am not sure of. Very quick and easy to follow the video so that the book is only required for reference purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excel 2010 Bible - fantastic, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Really excellent book that the author should be rightly proud of. Reading this spurred me on to buy other MS Office Bible books in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Content excellent - Kindle production not, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Kindle Edition)
Would have got 5 stars except the Kindle version is rather poorly converted making the reading experience less enjoyable. The print version's index should have been reproduced - being able to do a search is not a substitute for an intelligent index. Also, you don't get the CD, which contains some useful material not in the book.
I think the author has done a better job of explaining VBA than his 2003 version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
I needed this for my work and this is very useful reference tool for me to pick up when required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
This is book is a good buy. There are things that I already know how to do. There are also a lot of helpful tips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good reference work for Excel users, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Very well written. Not recommended for bedtime reading but great as a reference work, which was what the author intended. Let down badly by the vendor who took well over a month to send it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Excellent purchase. Easy to understand and covers everything I need in one amazing book. Great book for home or work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 29 Jan 2013
By 
J. M. Guerin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Fantastic guide to Excel.

Easy to find answers to excel 2010 questions. Great tips on making excel easier.

Totally recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Excel 2010 Bible
Excel 2010 Bible by John Walkenbach
£18.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews