Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money
What can I say other than for £2.99 delivered you can't go wrong! There is no movement of the phone inside the case (snug fit), all ports are easily accessible, all the cut-outs for the speaker/mic/camera etc. are where they should be, the edges are raised so if you put your phone face down nothing will touch the screen, the molded volume up/down buttons on the side...
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by Avo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, average quality
The delivery was fast and the product is on the average. I've seen better screen protectors, in fact when time passes they tend to ruin quite fast. Recommended only if you don't want to pay a lot for a screen protector.
Published 10 months ago by Giovanni


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 21 Jan 2012
By 
Avo (Chester (UK)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
What can I say other than for £2.99 delivered you can't go wrong! There is no movement of the phone inside the case (snug fit), all ports are easily accessible, all the cut-outs for the speaker/mic/camera etc. are where they should be, the edges are raised so if you put your phone face down nothing will touch the screen, the molded volume up/down buttons on the side aren't 100% level! but it's mass made and only costs £2.99 so you can't complain about that!

All in all it does the job and the textured surface on each side of the case means you have a good grip of your phone. The included screen protector is gash though! I put it on and it was full of bubbles no matter what I did, so took it straight back off! You don't really need a screen protector with the Nexus to be honest, just search youtube for 'Galaxy Nexus - Scratch Test' and you will see why!

I ordered it on Thursday night and it arrived Saturday morning.

Hope this has been of help :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price, 22 Dec 2011
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
I would give this 3.5 stars if I could. The case itself is pretty functional, fits my Galaxy Nexus perfectly, if a bit over-glossy for my taste. I have a feeling that the case will 'warp' and become loose over time (esp at the long sides) as it is soft rubber and it's a large phone. The 'free' screen protector was a disappointment - the plastic was easy to apply but is easily scratched. Just using a plastic credit card to rub out bubbles already left a fair amount of light scratch marks on the 'protector', so the screen protector probably wouldn't last long! But frankly for £3 you get a fairly solid deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, smart case, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
Because of it being such a large phone, and the fact I am rather clumsy I definitely needed to buy a case to help protect and increase the grip - this case does the job, so much so since having it i haven't dropped my phone!

The screen protector i haven't yet used but it's nice that it's included i guess, i may use it at some point..

I like the style of it as well and is a nice snug fit to the phone although this may loosen overtime but that's not a big deal for me.

Only thing i'll say is it some times gets a bit of dust stuck around the edges but that's being far too picky!

Great product and easy purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional / bargain, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
Not the prettiest case in the world, but does the job well. I've not tried throwing my phone about to test it, but so far so good with normal use.
I've had mine 5 months now, and still looks the same as when it arrived.
I didn't bother with the screen protector - it has gorilla glass afterall!!
Absolute bargain for £3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality case, only one complaint, 19 Dec 2011
By 
Simon Fraser (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
This case fits the galaxy nexus well, it's a reasonable fit, not too tight that you can't take it off, but not loose, either. It feels comfortable in the hand, with grips along the sides, and a two-tone effect on the back. The power and volume buttons are covered, but available through a thinner section of material. All the ports are open - and here's the one issue I have with it so far: With the case on, I can't get a power connector to stay plugged in. Maybe it's the style of usb cable I have, but the hole isn't wide enough to get them to fit firmly in place, they keep falling out. The case is easy enough to unhook, though, to charge it without the cover on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good phone but?, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
Similar phone to the google nexus good phone but battery life lets it down a bit reason for 4 stars. Arrived next day as paid extra for this was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good fit but questionable protection., 19 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
This is a very good fit for the phone and all the holes and buttons line up correctly. The finish isn't great - feels a little cheap (but then, it is a little cheap so I can't really mark it down for that!). I don't wish to drop my phone to test the protection that this cover offers but it doesn't feel like it will make the phone more able to cope with a shock. It will undoubtedly protect the phone from cosmetic damage though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, average quality, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
The delivery was fast and the product is on the average. I've seen better screen protectors, in fact when time passes they tend to ruin quite fast. Recommended only if you don't want to pay a lot for a screen protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value case and screen protector, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
Case fits well and won't slip out of hand. Also screen protector has matt finish which makes it much easier to read in light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. N. Haslam "Nick Haslam" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Nexus Wave Hydro Gel Case Includes Screen Protector And Polishing Cloth - Black (Electronics)
Works really well, protects the phone nicely, and most importantly, doesn't increase the size of the phone significantly.

Had no issues with keeping the phone safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews