Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
A great hard case , i got it for my 3DS , its well made holds my 3ds securely and safely ,holds up to 6 games DS or 3DS , but where it differs from the amazon description, it does NOT include 2 stylus , it has 1 stylus the larger red one, which to be honest i actually prefer, the silver telescopic stylus is not included, it even says on the box, it includes 1...
Published on 17 Jan 2012 by xubidoo

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars annoying
What I was really looking for was a durable case that holds a few games but can be used whilst playing. this was the closest I could find but although met my first 2 requirements - can not be used whilst playing and as a result my son leaves it out of its case when he's finished playing which defeats the purpose! also his 5y old fingers can not open the catch. overall -...
Published on 11 July 2012 by mummy1


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
A great hard case , i got it for my 3DS , its well made holds my 3ds securely and safely ,holds up to 6 games DS or 3DS , but where it differs from the amazon description, it does NOT include 2 stylus , it has 1 stylus the larger red one, which to be honest i actually prefer, the silver telescopic stylus is not included, it even says on the box, it includes 1 stylus...

I put my original silver stylus in the space and have problems getting it back out as its so tight, i have small fingers so anyone with large hands be aware of this,but that aside its a great case,seems very strong,hopefully it will last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Solid Case for any DS, 4 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
I bought this case for my 3DS xl, now to be clear this does not advertise to be able to hold the xl, but I took the risk and it arrived very quickly as usual from Amazon.

Inside the case there is a foam insert that holds the respective consoles in place,the DS, DSi, and the original 3ds, take this out and the case now fits the DSi xl, which it holds perfectly tightly, I use it to store my 3DS xl, which is slightly less wide, so there is a gap of a few milimetres either side, however when the lid is closed the 3ds xl does not move at all, so it is worth considering for this purpose.

The fun Mario theme of the outside of the case is continued inside by a Mario stylus and a chequered flag themed wiping cloth, it also holds six DS/3DS game cards and one of the smaller metal stylus that comes with the original 3DS.

The case is rather heavy, and certainly robust, the only real criticism I have of it, is that the outside is very easy to scratch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smart, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
Good fun and unusual, which makes it excellent from my point of view. The recipient was very pleased. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great case, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
great item love it holds 6 games and the 3ds, flag and big pen are cool, it is a hard case thats my only prob as you need to take the 3ds out to play it but still cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard case for nintendo 3D xl, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
Brought this As expected Great service for my grandson, He has not put it down. Great product. Great Price, as expected excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent my 6 year old loves it! Worth every penny, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
Works well with 3ds Xl! Has to remove the sponge but didn't see that as a major problem! Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
Bought this for my 6 year old son for Christmas and it is great. Keeps everything together and I love that it comes with a cleaning cloth as his 3DS XL screen can get very gruby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 5 Feb 2013
By 
E. Lyons "Irisheyes" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
My son loves this case,great for storing games and protecting against little bangs :) Definitely recommend to buyers, great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good protective Case, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
Perfect for protecting a DS3 XL in size and with space for games cartridges. Ideal for a small child to keep it safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 7 Universal Hard Case Kit (Nintendo 3DS/DSi XL/DSi/DS Lite) (Accessory)
I and my little boy love this case...but it is SO hard to open. He's 5 1/2 and he just can't open it....otherwise it would definitely have been 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews