Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does everything it says it does.
I did a lot of research on projectors before I finally decided on this one. I teach art history classes during the evening so I wanted a projector I could attach to my Macbook pro laptop but I did not want to spend a lot of money on a top of the range one. I had a price in mind of no more than 200 and many fell short of quality at that cheap price. However what I got...
Published 5 months ago by Artur

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Squeeky fan
Great image, noisy on normal mode, much quieter on ECO mode without to much loss of brightness. Squeeky noise from fan, very iritating on a new machine
Published 14 months ago by Mr. Henry Stone


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does everything it says it does., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
I did a lot of research on projectors before I finally decided on this one. I teach art history classes during the evening so I wanted a projector I could attach to my Macbook pro laptop but I did not want to spend a lot of money on a top of the range one. I had a price in mind of no more than 200 and many fell short of quality at that cheap price. However what I got for my money with this baby was genuine excellent value.
I wanted to be able to to just plug it in and it work immediately without having to do technical wizardry. All I did was put in the cd, run the installation program and Bob's your uncle my laptop screen was projected onto the wall. It was a sunny day and the room was light but still the picture was very clear and bright with great colour quality and a very sharp image. I was more than happy with it. I must say that I was also very impressed with the delivery too. I ordered on the Friday and it came Monday morning a day earlier than stated. Excellent.
Only one negative thing to say and I write this as a message to Epson. I suggest they include a USB connector with the product. It did come with a SCART connector but not a USB (b) connector. Luckily I had a spare one so that was OK. But if I did not have a spare one I would have been disappointed at having to order one. In the future all will be using USB as it is so much easier. Even if I had to pay another 10 I would still recommend doing that. There is nothing more disappointing than not having all the cables. With that said the machine itself is outstanding. I have been buying Epson products for more than 25 years and they did not let me down on this one either. If you buy this I suggest you just order the USB to USB (b) cable at the same time. You cant't go wrong with this. ASIN:B0062H6JNW Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Squeeky fan, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Henry Stone "pollock fish" (lanarkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
Great image, noisy on normal mode, much quieter on ECO mode without to much loss of brightness. Squeeky noise from fan, very iritating on a new machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money, 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
Until now, I've used projectors that have been supplied by the venues I use, with varying results.

This one didn't take any time to warm up and just worked, with one of the clearest displays I've experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright image, very simple to use. Light but robust. Perfect for giving talks etc to small/medium size groups., 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
I bought this for occasional use in giving talks to groups between about 12-40 people. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but wanted something that could project a reasonable distance. Used it twice now, worked straight out of the box and first time I hooked it up to the laptop. Gave nice bright images with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
Apart from arriving promptly and being a very good price, the picture quality and the easy operation of this projector has confirmed that I made a very good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars and light there will be, 22 Jan 2013
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
my first projector for a small-sized room (the projector is 2.5m from the wall) , gives a good bright image, especially in the evening even if it works well in the daylight.

Little downside is the fan which you hear if too close, that's it.

Yes I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As long as expectations are realistic I would recommend this., 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
That is five stars for value for money rather than a top of the range sort of comment. It is made of plastic, it is very light and the sound is poor. However for 200 odd it is really remarkable value with impressive images. It doesn't compare to my local Odeon but it is great fun. I have not used it for long so I cannot comment on its reliability, I'm just hoping it will be as good as other Epson products I have purchased. To solve the sound problem I bought a lead to connect my laptop headphone socket into my Hi-Fi amplifier and with the projector connected to the laptop there is a massive improvement to the sound. The lead cost me under 2. I first looked to buy a projector like this about 15 years ago and I was looking at 2,000. This one has better quality pictures than that one and is a mere fraction of the cost. As long as expectations are realistic I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy use, good viewing, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
Prompt delivery, good instructions , easy to set up and use. Used it to illustrate a talk in the village hall. Connected via USB to a laptop and projected onto the back wall of the stage. Good to view. Hope it will continue to be so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellant, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
I bought this item so that I can give talks using power point. On its first outing I was told, by a member of the audienc,e that it gave a good quality picture better than some speakers came with! Thus I would reccomment it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars projector, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector (Electronics)
This projector lives up to everything it says its great for what I need it for easy to use clear screen fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa60c0c18)

This product

Epson EB-S02 2600 Lumens SVGA Projector
Used & New from: 229.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews