Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2011
My 9 year-old enjoyed every line of this book. The very way it is written made her think of a number of related questions... for which I lucklily had answers!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
Bought as my daughter is 9 and getting curious about what she hears at school from some of her friends and the older children.
It covers a wide range of topics in language appropriate for her age, not only the physical but about feelings and emotions too.
Only reason not given all the stars as it is a USA author and it has not been edited for UK so the helpful website details and other links at the back of the book are not relevant to us over the pond, just a small gripe really.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
This book explains in very understandable language what a young girl will experience in terms of body change. Covers majority of issues and gives a girl a simple insight that will allow parents and daughters to the opening to have conversations on this topic
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I got this book to help my daughter a while ago (actually over a year ago now) who is currently 10 so she could try and understand the changes her body is and will be going through in the future. It was definitely a good start.
It has been written in a way that meant I could have a less embarrassing (and not just for her) way of covering some of the topics so she could ask questions plus helping her realise she wasn't odd, which she definitely feels she is at the moment being almost twice the height and is more advanced than most of her friends and already having a body that (in her mind atleast) belonged to someone else as it seemed to change overnight.

No amount of talking things through with mum seemed to help that transition into becoming a grown-up, especially when her mind was that of a little girl (which in pretty much every way except physically she still is).

It is written with humour, but gets the point across in a memorable way. The illustrations are a reflection of this aswell and help to alleviate what could be some slightly awkward moments for us both.

There is also a brief section on boys/siblings and why/what changes they go through (she found this rather hysterical especially as she has a 'really annoying brother' - her words lol). But as the book is for girls that is its focus.
I am so pleased I picked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
This Is a great book but I was hoping it would have more about Puberty and growing up. I could recommend it to 7+.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
This is a great book to share with your daughter or let her go and read it herself. Facts are explained in an easy but fun way. Good for getting a conversation started and for general information.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
This book is very informative to me. It helps you with your everyday problems related to puberty. It is a very well written book and out of all other books like this I would recommend this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Great book for my 9 year old , very easy to read and great illustration . Would recommend this book to anyone who has a young child asking question and your not to sure how or where to start.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
My daughter was really happy to receive the book and showed it to her friend when she came round. She hasn't read much of it but I think she will over the coming months.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
My daughter has read and enjoyed this book. She has asked questions and feels happy with response. She is quite excited and secure about her journey into puberty.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)